Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Was in town for a run, hotel was close by the shuttle area. Also very convenient for gas stations and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible staff, but horrible rooms

Posted Mar 25, 2018
My family was moving cross country and we booked this hotel for a week prior to being able to move into our new home. We were greeted nicely, but once we got to our room we quickly realized this didn't match what the advertisement said at all. The walls were absolutely filthy. It looked like someone missed the toilet and it was dripping down the wall. This was on every single wall of the room, in different colors. The staff was extremely friendly. Always greeting us with a smile while leaving or arriving. The room was barely cleaned during our stay. We had to ask for service on a daily basis, and most days it was not fulfilled. The bedding was stained, towels had hairs that were embedded and not our own. There was no tub and the shower door was barely hanging on, with the sealant hanging by a thread. Water would leak all over the place after showering. They're in the process of "renovating", but don't see many improvements in quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better choices nearby

Posted Mar 24, 2018
The hotel needs a lot of updating. Staff pleasant and helpful. Room was clean but carpet, walls and doors need updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
It was nice for a quick stay overnight on the road. Wasn’t the worst place. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

Posted Jan 30, 2018
By Tom showers water Luke warm blankets shabby with holes changed towels once in 4days breakfast mostly gone before 8 toaster. Inop not good at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Change Cleaners

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Cleaners should clean the dust and all corners properly. After many request cleaners never clean properly. I stayed in this hotel room 201 for 19 nights for business but they really didn't care. I wouldn't say price is not right for the condition of the hotel rooms. Had to change one room as none of the power outlet worked to charge my phone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach, va

nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: interior is nice
Cons: better service and accommodation for guest
Location: close to potomac outlet
I booked thru a third party and the receptionist could not find my reservation. He found my name but not my itinerary and he can't check me in without it, which is kind of inconvenience. Took me almost an hour to get checked in after me digging my confirmation in my email and calling customer service. Barely no food on breakfast. Website is inaccurate on their description.
1 out of 5
by Kevin

Poor hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible hotel. I stayed 4 days and my room was never serviced. The hot breakfast was very poor. Cream for coffee was curdled. One morning there was none. No bagels or fruit.
3 out of 5
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Nice, quick overnight stay

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Had a nearby event very early in the morning, and arrived around 10:30pm the night before, so my visit was very short. Right off the highway and super easy to find. Staff was very pleasant, room was clean, and the whole place looks newly renovated. Not the highest quality (bed wasn't super comfy), but for a quick overnight it was exactly what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by jennifer Carter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking out the time and leaving us a review. This helps us better our hotel and lets other inquirers know what it is like to stay with us. We are happy to know that we were able to accomidate you last minute and the location was perfect for you.