Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries Va

Peaceful stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
For a motel its ok. Clean, quiet, helpful staff and room was clean . Its worth the reasonable price to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Erma, Hotel Management
Thank you. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest Floida

Keep driving

Posted Sep 22, 2017
These folks forgot that they are in the "Hospitality " business. The staff here cleary dislike their jobs and let you know it. You have much better choices. Keep going a few more exits down the highway. You'll be far better off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by erma, Hotel Management
We apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest at our motel. Thank you for your feedback. This matter will be addressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

It's a place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Less expensive than anything else.
Cons: Send the front desk staff off for customer service training. Owner needs to not have interaction with customers, either, unless he learns to be nice.
Location: It's in Virginia.
If you need a place to stay, it is adequate. The people working the front desk are slow and rude. The owner was there during my stay also, and he was rude also. You get what you pay for, and all I needed was a place to stay for the night, so it was good enough for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Erma, Hotel Management
I apologize for any rude behaviors encountered during your stay here. Actions will be taken to ensure that this does not continue. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Samuele

good experience

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
If you are in Dumfries, this is the place to go. The hotel price is fair and you will be able to find almost everything near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
3 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for the review. We appreciate & and value your opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you. We appreciate & value your opinion.
4 out of 5
by Eric Moore from Super 8, Dumfries

Very pleased

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We definitely will return. Everything was clean, and they took care of anything we needed. The hotel is in a convenient location too. We were very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by David

Stay for price nothing else

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The place was ok. Centrally located and immediate access to I95. Hotel is a little dated.. the continental breakfast was not worth the effort and big disappointment . WiFi was decent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty much your standard Super 8. Close to the interstate, and close to a verity of Restaurants. Room had a fridge and microwave. It was a little bit tricky to get back to the interstate, no left turns out of the parking lot. Traffic could back up during rush hour too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017
We appreciate your patronage. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.