Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest Floida

Keep driving

Posted Sep 22, 2017
These folks forgot that they are in the "Hospitality " business. The staff here cleary dislike their jobs and let you know it. You have much better choices. Keep going a few more exits down the highway. You'll be far better off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

It's a place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Less expensive than anything else.
Cons: Send the front desk staff off for customer service training. Owner needs to not have interaction with customers, either, unless he learns to be nice.
Location: It's in Virginia.
If you need a place to stay, it is adequate. The people working the front desk are slow and rude. The owner was there during my stay also, and he was rude also. You get what you pay for, and all I needed was a place to stay for the night, so it was good enough for me.
4 out of 5
by Eric Moore from Super 8, Dumfries

Very pleased

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We definitely will return. Everything was clean, and they took care of anything we needed. The hotel is in a convenient location too. We were very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by David

Stay for price nothing else

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The place was ok. Centrally located and immediate access to I95. Hotel is a little dated.. the continental breakfast was not worth the effort and big disappointment . WiFi was decent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty much your standard Super 8. Close to the interstate, and close to a verity of Restaurants. Room had a fridge and microwave. It was a little bit tricky to get back to the interstate, no left turns out of the parking lot. Traffic could back up during rush hour too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017
We appreciate your patronage. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Overnight hotel

Posted May 28, 2017 on Orbitz
It is a good hotel for stay when you are traveling or a short visit, it is well situated and close to I-95, restaurants and Potomac Mills
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by eyc, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Thank you for visiting Super 8.
5 out of 5
by Emma

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but the hotel was the most confortable of the five hotels we stayed on this trip. Also, the room was completely non-smoking, smelling clean and fresh - a GREAT plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017
Awesome. Thank you. We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. Thanks for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by rose

Rude Rude Rude

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Over the past 5 years ,I have stayed here multiple times and usually I'm very satisfied. This was my last time staying here.The owner was rude.The shower wasn't working and the owner came to the room to try n tell us how to fix the problem.After several discussions we were allowed to change rooms because maintenance would not be there until 8am the next morning. We explained that we needed to leave before then.We were able to change rooms ,but the owner asked that we bring the key from the original room to the office.Never mind we were tired and had to pack up n move to another room. We asked for towel and you would have thought we asked for a million dollars.NEVER AGAIN will I pay my hard earned money to be mistreated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017
Very sorry for the inconveniences you endured during your stay with us. We really appreciate your business, & would like a chance to make you a valuable guest again. I assure you that the person assisting you was not the owner-(just a desk clerk). The owner does not conduct business in this manner. Thank you for informing us of this matter, so we can have a chance to make corrections.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017
We appreciate your business. Hope to see you again. Thank you.