Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co. Clare

Old style

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Great location,lovely grounds and a bus stop outside the gate. Good value in both bars,pleasant staff. Meals good in Dungeon Bar. Reception staff excellent. Early check_in no problem. If you like a hotel where the customer/client comes first then you've just found it. A great lobby area where seating is good and papers can be read at leisure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Friendly welcome

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Friendly staff, good food and service..bedrooms a little tired and not the comfiest of beds. Great for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great hotel with some nice features. Bathroom wasn’t up to standard of rest of room or hotel, but was clean and tidy. Overall very good.....will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Engkand

Child hood memories

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Fitzpatrick Hotel Killiney brings back so many lovely memories for me. The hotel and staff are excellent. The surrounding grounds upkeep are the same as the inside. For me the surrounding area of Killiney and Dalkey is where my heart belongs, from Killiney Hill and the obolis to the Harbours. You can walk to your hearts content and not realise how far you have gone, mesmerised by the stunning scenic beautiy of all the area has to offer! Great pubs and restaurants too! Easy access to Dublin City on the Dart railway accessed from Dalkey!
5 out of 5
by Zachary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfort and elegance.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The warmth of the place and the layout.
Cons: Nothing,stay as sweet as you are.
Location: The village of Dalky. we hired a car and visited Churchtown/Milltown and Bray.Easy driving and lots great eating places.
We loved our stay at the Fitzpatrick Castle. We loved the layout of the lounge,and the way the swimming pool plus dining/bars etc were designed. It was warm and comfortable. Lovely ,easy atmosphere and the staff were so friendly. We will certainly visit again. Thank you so much to everyone who helped made our stay so memorable.
4 out of 5
by Kerri

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we were happy with the hotel, we had a wedding to attend and asked for a little later checkout which wasn't given. Shame, for a little customer serive, we were only talking a short time extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Unforgettable! We had a wonderful time. The staff was very welcoming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from downtown Dublin

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: liked old castle look...fact not right in Dublin. staff friendly and very helpful.
Cons: Some updates to carpets and curtains
Location: We rented a car but there was other things to do nearby. Dalkey great smalll town nearby..the Corner Note was great Restaurant! Hiking nearby too.
For the most part we felt this was an excellent hotel. Food prices on the main level were reasonable and we were able to grab a sandwich at night after we had returned late from a day trip out. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The room we had booked was for a sea view. It was mostly of the parking lot and the gardens ...with view of the sea if we went out on the balcony. Only bad comment was that walls are very thin so you can here people in other rooms and there were some inconsiderate people that were very loud in the midddle of the night ...not the fault of the hotel though.
3 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels