Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Dan from Kingwood, WV 26537, USA

Basic Shelter

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Pros: The door knob was clean.
Cons: So many choices, the heating unit without a face cover on it.
Location: Good, a lot of homeless in the area; which might scare some people.
This was a real dump. Needs painting, depressing. Nothing like the picture. Breakfast was very poor, one notch above Knights Inn. Good water pressure, and mattress. I think they updated the lighting from candles, and rotary phones to push buttons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

met our needs very adequaately

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: convenience
Location: perfect
it was a good experience and met our needs-- thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Local with class

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Location: Great location close to charleston.
the lobby could be more inviting. When you walk in it seems dark and not festive needs to be more light and a welcome feeling. I would put in more natural light. I would dress the desk staff up a little more and definetly get better TV's for them to watch while they sit around wait for customers. Your rooms could use a nicer tv time to upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Sep 6, 2012
The hotel was clean for the most part. Loved the fact that they had caremas in the lobby, the entrance and hall ways. Overall it was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Virginia

A night at the hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: The front desk
Cons: The musty smell in the halls
Location: Great location near stores, gas stations, the dog track just a few mins to downtown
The guest services was great I stayed a day longer and they took very god care of me. I only thing I need to say about the room is it needs either new pillows or a couple more on the beds the bath mates in the bat tub need replace and the halls need a air freshner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Qwik over night traveller place, bachelor style.

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Found molded food wrapper on floor, trash on bathroom floor, basically entire flooring needed help. Literally no water pressure in shower, really diss appointed on that one
3 out of 5
by Jean from GA

Comfortable but needs update

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Older motel with plumbing problems---not able to control water temp in shower, only extremely hot water. Given key to another room for shower and water would not drain. Room temp comfortable, very comfortable bed, room clean but needs update. Staff very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Adequate Lodging

Posted Mar 29, 2011
This hotel was completely adequate for our needs in Charleston. The free breakfast was not the greatest. The neighborhood was a little sketchy (there were a couple of arson fires set nearby on Saturday night). It is only about 5 miles to the casino, which is why we went. The price was much lower than hotels closer to the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Elkins, WV

WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK

Posted Oct 22, 2010
WE STAY HERE 2 TO 3 TIMES A YEAR FOR THE LAST 8 YEARS. IT IS A GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE. IF YOU HAVE A CONCERN, THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL ABOUT HELPING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Port Saint Lucie, FL

Great bargain

Posted Sep 1, 2010
Very resonable price. Room clean and linens changed daily. Quiet & peaceful. Exceeded my expectations.