Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great atmosphere and location. I don’t think the hotels own brochure does it justice, its much more beautiful in reality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middleport, NY, USA

A Downton Abbey Experience

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Buildings - decor - restaurants - grounds
Cons: The drain in our shower (room #3) was running a bit slow but was reported when we checked out.
Location: Picture perfect location. The views were fabulous and Loch Lomond offers many activity options.
Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms were very tastefully decorated. Beds were very comfortable. Excellent dining options serving wonderful food & drink. The grounds were fabulous with amazing views. Wish we could have stayed longer! Felt like we were in a Downton Abbey episode.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeenshire

Hotel with a stunning view.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The setting of the hotel is just fantastic
Cons: Maybe more of a choice on the evening menu for elderly guests.
Location: Close to Glasgow, Stirling, Oban and Helensburgh for day trips
We had a lovely week at CAmeron House. Weather was mixed but didn't keep us in. Everything about the hotel is positive and will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return visit

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Housekeeping.
This is our third visit to Cameron House but unfortunately we found the overall experience slightly disappointing. The Cameron Grill and Boathouse menus had less choices available, especially the grill with its fixed priced a la carte.. We had a Cameron Club room (125) which was nice, but nothing special for the rates charged and the general housekeeping was of a lower standard than earlier visits. There was black mould around the bath and shower screen and dust on top of room units, the this should not be found in this class of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ch52sn

Cameron House

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Lovely Hotel, very friendly and approachable Staff. Beautiful grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Knutsford

Golfing and walking break

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Great facilities including spa and gym and wonderful food. The loch views are spectacular.
Cons: We would have liked access to library, morning room and drawing room more often to chill but these were used for private business or wedding use.
Location: Carrick golf course overlooking Loch Lomond is 3 miles down the road towards Luss. Balmaha is 5 miles away and has wonderful views of loch.
We loved the hotel and its facilities as well as wonderful restaurants. It was 5 star experience at its best with professional and friendly staff and fabulous setting. You can even have a seaplane flight for £119 each. The plane is kept at its own jetty on the loch right outside the main entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Polite and helpful staff. Valet parking is an option, but it is probably more convenient to park yourself in the not too distant carparks. Selection of dining options at various prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Henley

Could do with a tidy around the edge and training

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The Boat House restaurant
Cons: Training of staff
Location: In easy drive of lots of Scottish tourist locations. hire a car. drive there. use it as a base.
Lovely location. Lovely old building. Weird new building out of character with old building. Staff could do with some training. Rough around the edges of some of the walls in the bedroom. Quick touch up decoration needed there. Bathroom grout needs to be cleaned, refreshed, or replace. Food and service in Boat House Restaurant was 100% up to standard. But rest was slightly below. Breakfast team were variable...maybe there is an A team and a B team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great setting on Loch Lomond

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel had a great location on the banks of Loch Lomond
Cons: The staff in the main bar were not as attentive as they should be.
Location: Great location for all kind of activities. We did Sea plane flight, Loch Cruise, golf and spa. Did not use pool or gym but facilities were also good.
Great hotel with all the amenities you could want. Sea plane trip was excellent and Celtic Warrior cruise also great. Food in Wisharts was exceptional but all other restaurants were also good. We will definitely return in future and thought it was well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Outstanding

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: N/A
Location: Located on beautiful grounds with walking paths and awesome views of Loch Lomond. A short walk takes you to recreation and shopping.
We were greeted by efficient and friendly staff who were always eager to help throughout our stay. The rooms are spacious, linens and bedding excellent and the food prepared never failed to please. I would not hesitate to return or recommend Cameron House to friends.