Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Quite location, good restaurant but dated room

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights. We found the staff very friendly and helpful and enjoyed two good meals in the Conservatory restaurant. The room itself was clean but a little dated and tired. However this did not affect our stay and we would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
by james

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
stayed there 1 night ,we went to a ruby wedding celebration . staff very helpful and friendly, when we asked for a taxi the receptionist said what time would you like it. spot on . will stay there again
4 out of 5
by onyemauchechi

Nice stately accommodation

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
I got a good deal from Hotel.com and had no idea what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. Lovely hotel, nice rooms and it has a lovely setting with the surroundings as well. My room was very comfortable and quiet, staff were courteous and facilities were well presented. I'll stay again if I ever need to book a hotel in that part of Glasgow.
4 out of 5
by Sergey

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice although there was an event happening the night we stayed which was a bit noisy. For a place so small, it would have been nice to know ahead of time. The wifi had a terrible connection, but the room itself was nice enough and clean.
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Attentive staff. Good evening meal and breakfast. Bedroom roomy and comfortable
5 out of 5
by wmd173 from aberdeen

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
beautiful hotel. lovey helpful staff. excellent food. only there for the 1 night but would recommend and intend to stay again in the very near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundas, Ontario

Village charm

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Old world charm in a country setting. Beautiful views from property.
Cons: Update bathroom fixtures
Location: Country setting with Campsie hills in the area. Small Scots towns abound nearby.
Very much enjoyed my stay at the Kincaid. From the country manor charm to the excellent fare offered in the restaurant and pub, I came away knowing I would be back. The staff were friendly and helpful, always willing to go the extra mile.
5 out of 5
by Leslie Craig from Glasgow

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff always willing and helpful. Hotel and Stable Bar suit me perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, off the road, unassuming hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, oddly grand decor, good food in the bar, very quiet surroundings.
Cons: The plumbing made a bit of a racket at times. Could have done with a radio by the bed (though I did bring my own).
This is a classic Scottish country house hotel tucked away up a leafy driveway in an unexpected place. Rather old-fashioned in style and with slightly tired bathroom facilities, it's comfortable like a favourite pair of slippers. Staff were young, friendly, smiley and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Love this place

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and Stable Bar always great. Food is excellent, staff always attentive and willing to make things exactly what you want. I've stayed many times and will continue to.