Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Had a few lights missing in room and bathroom. Quite dark in room. Only had 3 coat hangers between the two of us for 2 days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helensburgh

Weekend away.

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Staff really friendly on arrival. Took us to our room overlooking the canal, where we were pleasantly surprised with the room. Later went to the restaurant to which the food was great so to were the beer list and I've been informed by my wife the gin list. Overall I will be going back to the boathouse in he future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outer Hebrides

Wonderful welcome, lovely rooms, great location

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good birdwatching, we've seen Kingfishers as well as several species of duck. Easy striking distance of Glasgow but in the countryside.
This was our third visit to this wonderful little hotel in the last 6 months. We were made to feel so welcome, the room was lovely and well appointed, the location is terrific and the food so good, we had dinner there both nights. We will definitely return, and have told lots of people about this stunning place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfied

Superb

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Room clean and comfortable. Staff brilliant....from check in to dinner and breakfast.......couldn’t do enough for you, warm and friendly. Food is delicious. Would return without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Friendly Welcome: Noisy Room.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We booked this hotel for New Year's Eve as it was in a convenient location for our journey. Prior to our booking we received a call from one of the management team informing us that a Hogmanay celebration was taking place in the restaurant but we were welcome to attend. On arrival we were made welcome and shown to our room. The bedrooms are in an annexe to the rear of the restaurant. Our room was located on the ground floor and was clean and pleasant. Unfortunately there was a lot of noise from other guests banging doors, talking loudly and vomiting! The floorboards above our room creaked so loudly that sleep was impossible and we left our room in the early hours of the morning to drive home.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Tv not working No Shower in morn- Hotel boiler problem Gave us free breakfast in return which was amazing -overall place was fabulous!!!
5 out of 5
by John

Loved The Boathouse

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little cation on the canal. Rooms clean and comfortable. Restaurant spacious and good menu selection. Breakfast menu excellent. Big thanks to the team for transporting my wife and I to a local wedding reception when prebooked taxis failed to show
3 out of 5
by George

A noisy night sleep.

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Food was good. But bad phone and wifi connection hampered my stay. The floor above my room is exstreamly creaky and was woken up after 2am by the floor and noisy neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Staff very helpfull

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: clean and tidy great fud
Cons: Start Breakfast at 06.30
The hotel was great and the staff very helpfull its nice to feel welcome when you arrive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely hotel by the marina.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Breakfast has no buffet and is only table service so there is no self-service cereal or juice.
Location: lots of local cycling and walking routes
The hotel is quite isolated but a short cycle from Croy station. I've stayed here twice now and both times the staff in the Boathouse restaurant were friendly and take time to make sure everything is alright.