Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from isle of mull

Classic hydropathic hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff made the difference
Cons: Travelling with elderly parent. Bed too high unable to get in or out of bed without assistance. Bath sides also too high for them to step into bath.
Location: Central Scotland - too many to mention!
Short break, booked at short notice. Lovely room with great views. Enjoyed dinner in Kailyard restaurant. Booking system means you cannot always eat as early as you would like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 3, 2017
Location: Convenient - Half way Cairnryan to Aberdeen
Very nice setting and very comfortable hotel. Half board deal, very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel In lovely setting

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, lovely grounds and location
Cons: Menu choice
Location: NA
Extremely friendly and helpful staff with swift response to resolve room access concerns with elderly parents celebrating their Diamond wedding anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Short stay celebration

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The pool and gym /breakfast
Cons: More staff
Location: Ten minutes from town /golf course cathedral
used dishes left in corridor ( 1 day) bar staff non to friendly check in staff very helpful breakfast excellent ( get early) left for long periods at dinner hotel could do with an update
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Good location
I stayed one night half board, it's nice and central to Dunblane where you can easily walk into the town. My room was a good size and comfortable. The main downside I had was after a long journey, having to wait till after 8pm for first available dinner slot, next time I stay here will only book bed and breakfast. Breakfast is a self-service buffet, mixture of hot and cold food which was average. The evening meal I had was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Comfortable Hotel in a lively setting

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The easiness of it from checking in to checking out.
Cons: There had been a wedding Fayre on the weekend we arrived and there was quite a lot of mess on the carpets. Not cleaned very quickly.
Location: Beautiful location and lots to do, within easy reach of the hotel.
We really enjoyed a very comfortable stay at Dunblane, the hotel is very comfortable and the staff are excellent. The restaurant is really good the food is great and staff really attentive. The rooms are clean and have everything you would need.
4 out of 5
by Hazel

Lovely Night

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
check in good. service very good. One of the nicest dining experiences we have visited in the Hilton Hotels we have visited . Food excellent . Room not up to Hilton HHonor standard however - cracked toilet and toilet door in poor condition. However that aside it is one of our favourite hotel locations which I have no doubt we will be visiting again this year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet comfortable great views

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Staff attentive and food excellent- plenty of quiet spots to sit in hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good relaxing short break.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: We liked the bed, very comfy, the food and the pool.
Cons: Cleanliness in the corridors. Range of beers in the bar.
Location: Near Stirling where the castle is well worth a visit, as is Doune castle. The 'Kelpies' sculpture and the Falkirk wheel are interesting.
We found the generally good. The room and bed were very comfortable but the corridors were not very clean and could have benefited more careful cleaning. Food was excellent, both dinner and breakfast and the pool/gym facilities were of a high standard. The bar was ok, but would be improved by stocking some of the many local craft ales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Scotland

Lovely hotel for a wedding

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was well kept, including the room and public area. Really nice place to stay and staff wee all great.
Cons: The room we stayed in was very hot, making it uncomfortable.
Location: We were there to attend a wedding, however there is lots to do locally. Close proximity to Stirling and trossachs with lots to do.
We attended a wedding at the Hydro, and the hotel, staff and food were all excellent. It was a lovely setting, nice building and staff were great. Food at dinner, and then breakfast was all nice. The only down point was the our family room was extremly hot, making for an uncomfortable night for all four of us, despite turning the radiator off.