Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Holiday

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Excellent stay very friendly helpful nothing was to much trouble anything u needed I would go back for sure spa was cool breakfast good room good bed a bit hard for us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a castle - Just a hotel with a spa

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful, and breakfast was a lovely variation of hot and cold items.
Cons: A nice hotel, with nice grounds, but think they should NOT be advertising as a castle hotel.
Location: The hotel is close to a small town, with very few amenities ~ basically a pub and a gas station. For us Dublin might have been a better option.
Although the staff were wonderful, and the breakfast excellent ~ this is just a very nice spa hotel. We were looking for the castle experience, which is NOT this hotel. If your plan is to be a tourist and see Dublin ~ stay closer to the city. We were also disappointed to find that even use of the pool attracted a hefty fee. Apparently, due to it being an aromatherapy pool..
5 out of 5
by SI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kristin from Örebro

Dublin maj 2016

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Underbart hotell med fantastiska rum och lugnt läge på landet. Restaurangen och baren hade ett toppenutbud med mycket bra service och god mat. Hotellet ligger inte långt från Dublin men behov av egen bil/taxi för att ta sig till/från hotellet är nödvändigt då de lokala transportmedel fungerar mycket dåligt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel , nice and quiet.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
It was an ideal location. Local bus transport was great for us to go into Dublin for the day. Very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a superb location. Mobile phone service in the bar was non existent - I had to go outside to make and receive calls. I found it difficult to connect to wifi in my room - had to be done through the television- very confusing for an old guy like me.
4 out of 5
by John from Ireland

Royal visit

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay overall Keycard would not open door nor replacement similar room further away No upgrade offered Leisure area very good Bar and restaurant staff great No atmosphere in some of the bars