Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pender Island

Micro vacation

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Central location for our planned micro vacation and they take dogs.
Cons: Expedia!!!! Once again Expedia failed to pass along to the hotel that we would be bringing our dog.
Location: Day trips to Duncan, Lake Cowichan, Ladysmith and Cowichan Bay
We stayed there two nights as part of a desire to be tourists in our own back garden so to speak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leo from Vanderhoof b.c

Rose and Leo review

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Service is excellent,front desk staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Housekeeping friendly and services very good. Restaurant waitress very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient stopover en route to Victoria

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Good overnight stop em route to Victoria & easy to reach Cowichan area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pat from BC, Canada

Not a bad place.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very nice. Beds comfortable but pillows all very hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sara from Vancouver

Good for short trips

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I stay here a lot for business. Staff is really friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable. They have Keurig coffee machines in each room which is always a nice touch. The pub downstairs has good food and good prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Klaus from Vancouver

Comfortable stay on a quick business trip.

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Room was clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful Dinner in the lounge was good, overall what I would expect from Best Western. The Gym is very small, but I had no need to use it on a one night stay. The location is close to Duncan, but not really within walking distance to any tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keshav Das from Edmonton

Cowichan

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Teresa from Edmonton

nice shower

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Liked the bathroom with bath converted to a large shower. Parking was safe. Access from the highway was difficult going north.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eileen from Edmonton

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The Cowichan Valley Inn met our needs. The restaurant is very good. The staff were great/