Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a quick stopover

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Really clean hotel, good location. A little loud at night (thin walls) but perfect for a quick stay. Really well cleaned and great pub onsite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Bonnie P., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for considering Best Western CVI for your short stay here in Duncan. We are pleased that you were comfortable with the rooms and the cleanliness. Apologies for the noise that might have disturbed you during your stay. We are working on an expansion and renovation to help create a more comfortable space for our returning and future guests. We really appreciate your feed back and we will pass on the compliments to the pub as well! Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Replace staff that interact with public/clients
Location: Get your information some other way!
We arrived late. The hotel said it was full. They explained that they had declined the Expedia reservation when made. No one contacted me. This was all made worse having stayed up all night due to flight issues and having to find accommodations unexpectedly on the morning of my Mother's funeral. Not impressed with Hotel or Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Bonnie Park, Hotel Management
Hello Peter, We share our condolences for your mother and we are so sorry that you had such a challenging time finding a room. We are extremely sorry for the lack of communication that caused such an unusual and unfortunate mishap and we will be working on looking into proper communications when a situation like this happens. An apology probably will not be enough for a situation like this that has already happened, but we want you to know that because of the time you took to write us feedback, we are going to take all efforts to make sure this never happens again in the future. We want to thank you for writing to us and providing for us this kind of feedback, and again thank you for having chosen us as a hotel when you first booked. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you and your family in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Very comfortable room, very close to hospital. Great food in pub, very friendly and helpful staff throughout the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Last minute decision, turned into a wonderful mini vacation and no charge for room service!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great economy find

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great economy property, not much to look at from the outside but great amenities, spotless, excellent staff superb and economical restaurant(variety of excellent$5 breakfasts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The room was well decorated and very clean. I would have given it a 5 out of 5 if they had include complimentary bottles of water and robes. If you can request a room away from the highway as you can hear the traffic in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tofino

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Beds were saggy. Top sheet stained. To check out no lone up waited a few mins for someon to help me. Behind the door in bathrm rotting. The ceciling above tub paint chipping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casa Grande, AZ

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Breakfast food and waitress were great. Value for breakfast special was great. Easy to get to and it was quiet.