Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for families to stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We had a great time at the hotel. The pool is nice and the hot tub is the proper temperature (hot). The breakfast is fabulous and the towels are nice and thick. I would definitely stay here again. We were a family of 4 and everyone enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were helpful and gave directions on how to get where we wanted to go (Cowichan Lake).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Nice quiet Hotel friendly staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We met friends Hotel staff recommended a pub down the road it was great we came back the room and the beds were very comfortable very clean affordable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Vancouver

Close to down town area.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Was visiting family. It was close and convenient for our visit. A comfortable and quiet place to retire to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Weekend stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Very clean comfortable room and amazing breakfast.
We stayed here for the second time while attending a Celebration of Life for a dear friend. There were several young hockey teams staying at the same time. The staff were wonderful. We were told that if we couldn't find a place to park in the parking lot to just come tell one of them and they would move a staff vehicle. The breakfast every morning was fabulous. Even with all those young boys having breakfast, the buffet never was out of food. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Sara-Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stay at the award winning Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay during a busty weekend. We would love to welcome you back any time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Rises above expectations.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Modern, comfortable room.
Cons: Bed duvet needs to be more generous in size and depth.
Location: Good eating in Chemainus. Odika Cafe is strongly recommended!
Not my first visit to Chemainus Best Western, but it's been a few years since I was last here. A warm welcome and a well-appointed lobby create an immediate impression. Clean, bright and modern rooms continue the pleasant experience, which (especially having moved on from another hotel in the chain only the night before) is a level above my expectations. Despite being next to the elevator, it seems to be very well insulated - we didn't hear it at all. A comfortable bed is the icing on the cake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Sara-Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed with us. Odika's is one of our favorites as well. We value your feedback in respect to the bed duvets. Once again thank you for your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
very impressed with this hotel. I stay at best western all the time and this is one of the best Ive ever been to. Whoever is in charge of this hotel really knows what they are doing. they have thought of everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful get-away and it didnt break the bank.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wished we were staying longer, checked in, went to theatre and buffet , back and to bed and then up, had the fabulous breakfast buffet. Would have liked to have had time to use the pool, the hot tub, the exercise facilities, the kitchenette, watch the games on the large tv etc - shopped around and this was by far the best priced deal and then we were surprised by the fact that it was so much better accomodation and service and food than we were expecting. Staff was wonderful, always checking to see that we were happy, had everything we needed. Would give this trip and the hotel and theatre/buffet package a ten out of ten, and coming from me that is high praise indeed! (I am cheap and i am fussy!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The hotel is in a good location, close to the theatre. The breakfast in the morning was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the mid-Island

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay to attend the Chemainus Theatre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Our room was very comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean (even the TV remote). The pool looked very inviting, too.
Cons: The coffee in the rooms and at breakfast was not great. The staff/management could try Starbuck's coffee for the Keurig in the rooms (far superior).
Execellent find.Our room with a king-sized bed was very spacious and well-laid out. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast in the morning had a good selection.Staff was friendly and helpful. There was a salt-water pool, but we did not get a chance to use it. Tea was available when we arrived in the evening.