Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Charming Getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The beds were extremely comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was amazing.
Location: Near Duncan. The murals painted on the buildings made for a pleasant walk around the community. There are several quaint little shops in ttown.
Stayed while visiting the sights and local theater. The room was very comfortable and the staff went out of their way to help us find tickets for the theater and provide suggestions for other local activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent hotel, very clean. Great breakfast. Wonderful cedar smell from wood in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE.

alaska trip

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: everything ,staff,rooms,pool,fitness center
Location: nice location and good dinning near by
beautiful hotel and more than what we expected .great facility new or near new .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy room.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Comfortable clean room. Great facilities, friendly staff and good breakfast. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: They have a full breakfast will good options.
The facility and rooms are well maintained and clean. It made for a very comfortable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Staff are super friendly. The hot breakfast in the morning was awesome. The pool and hot tub is very clean. Would stay here again for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Easy access to everything

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Desk clerk was amazing and so helpful and courteous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Chemainus inn

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very comfortable hotel, a bit of a long 10 minute walk to the town centre. Very nice breakfast, staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend the hotel and the town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver Island

Guests needs are topmost for this hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: We walked the well maintained trail to town and also further up to a restaurant at the north end.
They remind all guests of the no smoking and quiet times (10 pm - 7 am) on check-in. Consequently, it was quiet during the night which we appreciated because this has not been our experience in many hotels. Staff were very polite and helpful. We used the pool and hot tub (which really was hot, not tepid) a lot and fresh towels were given out each time we went from the front desk. Lovely. My only small comment is that the level of water in both pool and tub was lower than it should have been. However, the best feature of this hotel is the inclusive breakfast which is fabulous. Fresh fruit, baked goods and eggs done in small batches and a variety, including gluten free, of other options. Good coffee and selection of quality teas, all provided in a clean and comfortable environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: I would love to see an outside patio connected to pool. I have kids but think adult only pool times could be nice but very hard too do.
great breakfast-great staff Enjoy staying here,I will be back