Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fuller Lake Motel B.C.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean with very friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on the highway. Close to Chemanius (a town with great shopping and lovely murals.
Very good stay. Friendly helpful staff. Lovely grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Claire , Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback . looking forward to seeing you again for next time . Have a good day ~ Claire Fuller Lake Motel Manager
4 out of 5
by Todd

Humble but accomidating

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were on a work related road trip, and this hotel served us well by being clean and quiet. Even though the hotel is simple and humble in appearance the staff was friendly and hospitable like you would find in a small town setting.
4 out of 5
by catherine

Nice hotel, cozy & clean

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, cozy & clean, semi-updated, comfortable beds, daily housekeeping if requested
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad for a Motel - the location was convenient and the price very affordable. No amenities and very close to the highway - surprisingly quiet in room though given proximity to highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sidney B.C.

Old and cheap amenities . Everything outdated.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Wasn' t too noisy, but overflowing ashtrays disgusting outside doors.
Cons: Everything. Decent shower curtain needed, Skinniest toilet paper, thin towels . Used shampoo samples.no kleenex's. Decor. Outlet plugs overloaded and in view.
Location: On highway with restaurant nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
All good. The motel was friendly, quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

basic accomodations

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: convenience and cleanliness
Location: convenient if visiting Chemainus to go to the theatre or see the murals.
Located off the highway, so a bit of traffic noise. This is a basic, no frills, inexpensive roadside motel that is a bit dated. However, for the price you pay, it is Ok for one night if passing through. It has recently been renovated so is newly painted and has some new fixtures in the bathroom. Very clean and staff are friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY IF I COULD GIVE A NEGATIVE 5 STARS I WOU

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
What stay??? Got to the hotel and was told I didn't have a room that was booked online. Told me my credit card declined but yet that was a lie they charged it!!! It was 10pm had 2 kids with my husband and I and nowhere to go as it was the long weekend. If I could give a negative rating I would.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disorganized.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We made a reservation with expedia, upon arrival motel staff couldn't find our reservation. Every other guest that was staying ( 6 rooms of people staying there for a wedding) experienced the same issue. They had booked directly with the motel but staff still couldn't find a reservation for them either. There was never any staff available and check in and out was an issue. I would not stay again due to the staffing issue.