Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sidney B.C.

Old and cheap amenities . Everything outdated.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Wasn' t too noisy, but overflowing ashtrays disgusting outside doors.
Cons: Everything. Decent shower curtain needed, Skinniest toilet paper, thin towels . Used shampoo samples.no kleenex's. Decor. Outlet plugs overloaded and in view.
Location: On highway with restaurant nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
All good. The motel was friendly, quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

basic accomodations

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: convenience and cleanliness
Location: convenient if visiting Chemainus to go to the theatre or see the murals.
Located off the highway, so a bit of traffic noise. This is a basic, no frills, inexpensive roadside motel that is a bit dated. However, for the price you pay, it is Ok for one night if passing through. It has recently been renovated so is newly painted and has some new fixtures in the bathroom. Very clean and staff are friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY IF I COULD GIVE A NEGATIVE 5 STARS I WOU

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
What stay??? Got to the hotel and was told I didn't have a room that was booked online. Told me my credit card declined but yet that was a lie they charged it!!! It was 10pm had 2 kids with my husband and I and nowhere to go as it was the long weekend. If I could give a negative rating I would.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disorganized.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We made a reservation with expedia, upon arrival motel staff couldn't find our reservation. Every other guest that was staying ( 6 rooms of people staying there for a wedding) experienced the same issue. They had booked directly with the motel but staff still couldn't find a reservation for them either. There was never any staff available and check in and out was an issue. I would not stay again due to the staffing issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again ... 😕

Posted Sep 2, 2016
If you are in a pinch it will do ... confused staff... Room basic ... At least there was no highway noise ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room had no air conditioning. It was very hot in the room. Never had enough towels even when requested. Cleaning person left a dirty cleaning rag on the bathroom counter. There were dead flies on the windowsill. Room was very cramped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room condition not satisfied...

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It said that they have an air conditioner, but they did not have one and the room did not smell too good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

O.k

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean Bathroom. Needs some cleaner/newer kitchen supplies. Microwave in our room looked like it could start on fire, burn marks on door. There was no dish soap. Dish rack was dirty and had a hair on it. The rest of the room seemed very clean to me. The mattress wasn't very comfortable.Expensive for what you get.