Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room was small not a lot of space for two adults and two kids and luggage toilet plugged up shower not built for taller people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Clean..nice new bathroom...
Cons: better quality TP...
Location: The little town of chemainus very close..
This Motel is very lose to chemainus...the restraunt he Haidaway next door great food..the rooms and property very clean and well keep..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandpoint Idaho

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: As a widow traveling alone I felt safe and they went out of their way to be helpful.
Cons: A clock in the room would be helpful as the wake-up call from the office didn't ring through and in warmer weather an air conditioner would be needed.
Location: The hotel is easy to reach and the restaurant next door is good, but the local town of Chemanius is past it's prime. Go for outdoor activity.
I was a bit concerned about staying in a non-franchised hotel, but this family run hotel is a nice place to stay. The rooms are clean and pleasant although, all of their renovations are not yet completed. My room had no air conditioner or a clock, but it wasn't necessary. They do not provide breakfast or a guest computer, but there is a great restaurant next door and the son of the owner was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about helping me set up a future reservation with his personal computer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I am pleased with the help and concern of the staff. I was ill while I was there, but I was able to rest. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

passable

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was a friendly and convenient place. Reasonably priced for a place to sleep. The cooking facilities was a pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Prefect location for our purpose.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Close to island highway but quieted at night. Top floor so we had no overhead noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The decor
Location: Close to the road, but you did not hear that in the room. Chemainus was a lovely little place to visit. Close to the ferry to Vancouver.
The motel is basic and what you might expect. The staff went the extra mile and e.g. looked up information about the ferry schedule.