Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

We loved it.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
As an older couple, this hotel was fantastic. It was close to everything, the restaurant on site was great, and our view was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell River BC

Location was great. Close to quaint shops.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: My husband is disabled and the short walk to everything worked for him.
Cons: A room balcony.
Location: Walking the wharf...visiting the shops....the pub food was great.
The staff we're awesome...very polite and knowledgeable. Loved the view ......but Our own room balcony would have been even better. Very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent view of Cowichan Bay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Staff was friendly and even called shortly after we were in the room to be sure that everything was OK. Cowichan Bay is quiet and a great place to relax and unwind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great view. You are right on the ocean. There is a dock to walk out on and a patio. Very large rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 世田谷区

眺望のとても美しいホテルです。

Posted Sep 10, 2016
カウチンベイに近接する眺望のとても素晴らしいホテルです。クイーンサイズツインの部屋でしたが、ゆったりとしており、清潔で、且つ閑静で4泊しましたが、くつろげました。 朝食もコンチネンタルが無料で付いてましたし、パーキングも無料。ジムも充実してます。このエリアでは総合点で一番。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdon

Comfortable suites. Great Views. Fabulous Staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The views, the spacious suites and the staff.
Cons: A little upgrading of the kitchens
Location: Oceanfront is directly on Lake Cowichan. There are many restaurants and cafes closeby.
My Father-in-Law was in hopital in nearby Duncan when we stayed at the Oceanfront. He passed whilst we were there and Kathy (on reception) took the trouble to be very kind, caring and compassionate at that difficult time. We stayed in Suite No. 305, which was spacious and comfortable, but the decor was a little tired. However, Kathy had carefully explained all the options available and we were happy to accept the suite. We only had breakfast, which was delicious and the service was generally excellent. We will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel facilities are ok, room cleanliness and comfort is good, staff is not friendly at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Best choice for location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Test the pool chemicals regularly - was cloudy until the last day of my family's stay
Location: wine-tasting, whale-watching, fishing, great restaurants
Hotel is older and parts of it are tired. However, there are very few choices in Cowichan Bay. The staff is excellent (shout-out to Cathy). Pros: each room has a lovely view. The Wi-Fi is excellent. Cons: not all rooms have been renovated (I stayed her twice in two weeks - in three different rooms). You may be in a room with older TV, furniture etc. Kitchens are not well-equipped. Each room had different dishes. Note to hotel - you're located in wine-country. Supply wine-glasses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff Awesome View!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The View
We had a bit of a hiccup booking our room the staff was awesome to deal with the room was BIG and had an ideal view. close to all the markets ill for sure stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Jessie from Vancouver

Won't be back

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the location. The rooms were spotless. However, we were placed directly across the hall from an industrial laundry room and I had to call the first night at ten to ask what the extremely loud noise was that was preventing all of us from sleeping. By the second day it had become completely unbearable, and when I requested a room change I was told o could downgrade for free or pay for an upgrade. The woman who was shift manager that day was very rude to us and to staff. We heard staff complaining about her. We were eventually given a new room, and the staff that showed it to us told us that the room we were in always elicits complaints. It was so loud I cannot believe they even rent it out. It was awful to travel so far, and to pay a fair price to be put in such a loud room without warning or apology. The kitchens also lacked basics like kettles and dishwashers, and the pots and utensils were scratched and also broken. Even the executive suite had a basic bathroom so small the door hit the toilet. Other staff were amazing, the location was gorgeous. But we won't be returning. It was absolutely unacceptable to put any guests in that room knowing full well everyone complains. No one would want to listen to that noise. It's terrible business.