Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean with a great view, but rude staff and dated.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Cool little boat museum near by.
The room view was great and it was a nice room if you look past the kitchen from the 70s and grungy hall carpet. Desk staff felt like they were tolerating you rather than friendly. The friendliest people we met were the various cleaning people. This stay was all about the location, fantastic little town. Don't loose your parking spot during restaurant hours as there are few that will accommodate a full sized vehicle. Also consider significant noise from fellow travelers as the walls lack insulation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

We loved it.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
As an older couple, this hotel was fantastic. It was close to everything, the restaurant on site was great, and our view was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell River BC

Location was great. Close to quaint shops.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: My husband is disabled and the short walk to everything worked for him.
Cons: A room balcony.
Location: Walking the wharf...visiting the shops....the pub food was great.
The staff we're awesome...very polite and knowledgeable. Loved the view ......but Our own room balcony would have been even better. Very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent view of Cowichan Bay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Staff was friendly and even called shortly after we were in the room to be sure that everything was OK. Cowichan Bay is quiet and a great place to relax and unwind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great view. You are right on the ocean. There is a dock to walk out on and a patio. Very large rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 世田谷区


Posted Sep 10, 2016
カウチンベイに近接する眺望のとても素晴らしいホテルです。クイーンサイズツインの部屋でしたが、ゆったりとしており、清潔で、且つ閑静で4泊しましたが、くつろげました。 朝食もコンチネンタルが無料で付いてましたし、パーキングも無料。ジムも充実してます。このエリアでは総合点で一番。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdon

Comfortable suites. Great Views. Fabulous Staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The views, the spacious suites and the staff.
Cons: A little upgrading of the kitchens
Location: Oceanfront is directly on Lake Cowichan. There are many restaurants and cafes closeby.
My Father-in-Law was in hopital in nearby Duncan when we stayed at the Oceanfront. He passed whilst we were there and Kathy (on reception) took the trouble to be very kind, caring and compassionate at that difficult time. We stayed in Suite No. 305, which was spacious and comfortable, but the decor was a little tired. However, Kathy had carefully explained all the options available and we were happy to accept the suite. We only had breakfast, which was delicious and the service was generally excellent. We will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel facilities are ok, room cleanliness and comfort is good, staff is not friendly at all.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Moose Jaw

Oceanfront spectacular view

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Couples vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels