Get an overview of this hotelEco-friendly hotel with restaurant and fitness center


Located in the heart of Duncan, this eco-friendly hotel is within a 5-minute walk of Duncan Visitor Centre, Chances Cowichan, and Cowichan Native Village. Quw'utsun' Cultural Centre and Chances Casino are also within 10 minutes.

Hotel Features

Along with a restaurant, this hotel has a fitness center and a bar/lounge. Free WiFi in public areas and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a 24-hour business center, meeting rooms, and free newspapers.

Room Amenities

All 34 rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, plus free WiFi and LCD TVs with digital channels. Room service, coffee makers, and free long-distance calls are among the other amenities available to guests.

Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

The hotel offers a restaurant. A bar/lounge is on site where guests can unwind with a drink. Business-related amenities consist of a 24-hour business center and meeting rooms.

Public areas are equipped with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Event facilities measure 4545 square feet (422 square meters). This eco-friendly hotel also offers a fitness center, a picnic area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Guests can use the indoor pool at a partner property. Complimentary self parking is available on site.

  • Total number of rooms - 34 
  • Number of floors - 2 
  • ATM/banking 
  • Bar/lounge 
  • Breakfast available (surcharge) 
  • Free newspapers in lobby 
  • Fireplace in lobby 
  • Fitness facilities 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Meeting rooms 5 
  • RV, bus, truck parking 
  • Picnic area 
  • Luggage storage 
  • Restaurant 
  • Free self parking 
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Conference space size (feet) - 4545 
  • Conference space size (meters) - 422 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Refrigerator  
  • Microwave  


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking, RV, bus, truck parking

Room Amenities

  • Hair dryer 
  • Access via exterior corridors 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Free local calls 
  • Free long-distance calls 
  • Refrigerator 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Microwave 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Shower/tub combination 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • Desk 
  • Digital TV service 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Room service (limited hours) 
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms available 
  • LCD TV 

Where to Eat

Cooked-to-order breakfasts are available for a surcharge and are served each morning between 7 AM and 1 PM.

The Old Fork Restaurant - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. A children's menu is available.

River Rock Bar and Grill - This bar specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Things to Do

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby 
  • Kayaking nearby 
  • Sailing nearby 


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

Hotel Policies


Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.


  • Pets allowed for an extra charge of CAD 10 per pet, per night
  • 2 per room

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions

24-hour check-in

No rollaway/extra beds available

No cribs (infant beds) available

No elevators


Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Breakfast fee: between CAD 8 and CAD 14 per person (approximately)
  • Pet fee: CAD 10 per pet, per night
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Silver Bridge Inn
  • Travelodge Silver Bridge
  • Travelodge Silver Bridge Duncan
  • Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley Hotel
  • Travelodge Silver Bridge Inn Duncan
  • Duncan Travel Lodge
  • Duncan Travelodge
  • Travel Lodge Duncan
  • Travelodge Duncan
  • Travelodge Silver Bridge Hotel Duncan
  • Ramada Cowichan Valley Hotel
  • Ramada Cowichan Valley

We should mention

The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

Green / Sustainable Property
This property participates in Green Key Eco-Rating Program, a program that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: environment, community, cultural-heritage, the local economy.

Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Friendly, very helpful staff

4 out of 5
Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Great
Just don't make any kind of error when you book on Expedia. Even if you call them immediately, they will charge you more money if they even allow that! Better off to book directly with the hotel!
Was this review helpful to you?

Great staff, nice hotel but like motel

3 out of 5
Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff is outstanding
Cons: At night there were about 10 noisy hydro trucks showed up and parked in the parking lot which I think should not be permitted.
Location: Not far from ferry to Salt Spring Island!
Staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean. Just be aware this is like a motel style place, step outside your room and you are in the parking lot. There is quite a lot of noise and action in the back parking lot. Wasn't a problem for me but if you need absolute quiet be sure to bring earplugs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice hotel. Very convenient.

5 out of 5
by from North Battleford, Saskatchewan
Posted Feb 5, 2017
The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. The mall across the street was convenient as well as the proximity to anywhere we wanted to visit. Beautiful sunny courtyard. Food at both the pub and restaurant was tasty. Best of all was the extremely friendly and helpful staff! We will definitely stay here again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Clean and comfy

4 out of 5
Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great room, reasonably priced. Helpful hotel staff.
Was this review helpful to you?

p.Eng meeting re: pipelines and coastal shipping.

4 out of 5
by from Comox, BC
Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Good location, quiet, off-street room.
Cons: See food service above.
Satisfactory for me although the food service was inadequate. The main dish ran out with several guests still lined up.
Was this review helpful to you?

Price too high considering the property

3 out of 5
Posted Jan 19, 2017
The rooms are older and don't have a nice clean bright and fresh feel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by CatherineK
We are quite surprised to receive your review as we have just completed extensive renovations to all of our guestrooms and have received great feedback from other guests. You are correct that we are an older hotel but believe updates including new carpets, paint, all linens and towels, lamps, artwork, tub surrounds, shower heads, rods and curtains have created a clean, bright and fresh feel. Although we are surprised to read your review we greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent restaurant for breakfast!

4 out of 5
by from Vancouver
Posted Dec 5, 2016
Close to school and all shops. Easy access from ferries. Staff was very friendly, professional and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by CatherineK
Caleb and PJ, thank you for submitting your review and sharing your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you found the staff friendly, professional and helpful. We are lucky to have such a great team here who genuinely enjoys helping our guests. I'm glad that our location worked well for you. We hope to see you back soon!
Was this review helpful to you?

it was good

3 out of 5
Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Location was great
The bed was broken. It rocked back and forth but everything else was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by CatherineK
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear that most aspects of your stay were great and that the location worked well for you. I apologise that your bed did not feel sturdy, we will be sure to have maintenance take a look at it. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Was this review helpful to you?

Very nice stay; comfortable beds!! Well located.

4 out of 5
by from Whidbey Island, WA
Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Booked and paid through Expedia yet credit card charged $200 some kind of "hold" fee - still showing on our card!!
Location: Location central - very close to our function and friends.
A very nice clean room with wonderfully comfortable beds - clean, comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by CatherineK
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a very nice stay and enjoyed a nice clean room and our new, wonderfully comfortable beds! Although you booked and paid through Expedia we do perform the standard Hotel practice of pre-authorizing your credit card at check-in to allow you to charge meals from the restaurant or pub to your room or in case of other incidentals. You will see this automatically drop off within a few business days. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay at the Ramada Duncan.
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice hotel-not so nice Visa block

4 out of 5
by from Redding, Calif.
Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Very nice bar
Cons: don't put a block on people's Visa when they check in
Location: good location but not much to do nearby.
Overall, the experience at this hotel was very positive, with one exception: Upon check-in they put a $200 block on my Visa card. This was an obvious attempt on their part to encourage me to use their restaurant and bar facilities. The bar was pleasant and the worker there went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. When asked about the different types of beer available, he poured us small glasses of several types so we could taste it. The staff at the dining room was very nice too. However, the food was overpriced, as expected from a hotel. Paying $15 for a sandwich or an omelet was the normal there. But since the hotel was centrally located, there were other dining options nearby that provided superior dining possibilities. I was actually disappointed that they did not include breakfast at the price they charged us for a room rental. But like I said above they were encouraging us to use their facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by S Leclerc
Hi ShastaSteve, Thank you for your response and taking the time to express your opinion. At times we are left to explain our business practices, so I am more than happy to clarify some questions you may have. Hotels around the world are taking credit card payments or securing cash damage deposits from their guests as a measure of insurance in case of occurrences in which the guest should be charged (ie. someone steals a lamp or breaks the mirror). This is done automatically in some cases and is not communicated to the guest upon arrival, but a pre-authorization is still taken. We feel it is the right of the customer to be aware of this, so we are upfront about it and it is standard practice in our industry. It works the same as putting gas in your car and the card is pre-authorized for a maximum amount before knowing what the total is going to be. The “$200 block” that you speak of, is no different. In no way do we want to ‘trick’ you into eating at our establishments as you eluded, as our restaurant and bar are local favorites and speak for themselves in quality and value. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed great service in our pub and must share that our omeletes and sandwiches range from $11 - $13 and are very popular with our local community. We are proud to offer local beers and are glad you were able to sample some before making your selection. Next time you come to town feel free to ask about our Bed & Breakfast package which is a great value package including a hot breakfast of your choice from the restaurant. I am sorry that you feel deceived in any way, but I assure you we are upfront and honest about our practices and work very hard to be fair and offer a great value to our guests.
Was this review helpful to you?