Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent restaurant for breakfast!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Close to school and all shops. Easy access from ferries. Staff was very friendly, professional and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by CatherineK, Hotel Management
Caleb and PJ, thank you for submitting your review and sharing your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you found the staff friendly, professional and helpful. We are lucky to have such a great team here who genuinely enjoys helping our guests. I'm glad that our location worked well for you. We hope to see you back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was good

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Location was great
The bed was broken. It rocked back and forth but everything else was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by CatherineK, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear that most aspects of your stay were great and that the location worked well for you. I apologise that your bed did not feel sturdy, we will be sure to have maintenance take a look at it. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island, WA

Very nice stay; comfortable beds!! Well located.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Booked and paid through Expedia yet credit card charged $200 some kind of "hold" fee - still showing on our card!!
Location: Location central - very close to our function and friends.
A very nice clean room with wonderfully comfortable beds - clean, comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by CatherineK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a very nice stay and enjoyed a nice clean room and our new, wonderfully comfortable beds! Although you booked and paid through Expedia we do perform the standard Hotel practice of pre-authorizing your credit card at check-in to allow you to charge meals from the restaurant or pub to your room or in case of other incidentals. You will see this automatically drop off within a few business days. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay at the Ramada Duncan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, Calif.

Nice hotel-not so nice Visa block

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Very nice bar
Cons: don't put a block on people's Visa when they check in
Location: good location but not much to do nearby.
Overall, the experience at this hotel was very positive, with one exception: Upon check-in they put a $200 block on my Visa card. This was an obvious attempt on their part to encourage me to use their restaurant and bar facilities. The bar was pleasant and the worker there went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. When asked about the different types of beer available, he poured us small glasses of several types so we could taste it. The staff at the dining room was very nice too. However, the food was overpriced, as expected from a hotel. Paying $15 for a sandwich or an omelet was the normal there. But since the hotel was centrally located, there were other dining options nearby that provided superior dining possibilities. I was actually disappointed that they did not include breakfast at the price they charged us for a room rental. But like I said above they were encouraging us to use their facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by S Leclerc, Hotel Management
Hi ShastaSteve, Thank you for your response and taking the time to express your opinion. At times we are left to explain our business practices, so I am more than happy to clarify some questions you may have. Hotels around the world are taking credit card payments or securing cash damage deposits from their guests as a measure of insurance in case of occurrences in which the guest should be charged (ie. someone steals a lamp or breaks the mirror). This is done automatically in some cases and is not communicated to the guest upon arrival, but a pre-authorization is still taken. We feel it is the right of the customer to be aware of this, so we are upfront about it and it is standard practice in our industry. It works the same as putting gas in your car and the card is pre-authorized for a maximum amount before knowing what the total is going to be. The “$200 block” that you speak of, is no different. In no way do we want to ‘trick’ you into eating at our establishments as you eluded, as our restaurant and bar are local favorites and speak for themselves in quality and value. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed great service in our pub and must share that our omeletes and sandwiches range from $11 - $13 and are very popular with our local community. We are proud to offer local beers and are glad you were able to sample some before making your selection. Next time you come to town feel free to ask about our Bed & Breakfast package which is a great value package including a hot breakfast of your choice from the restaurant. I am sorry that you feel deceived in any way, but I assure you we are upfront and honest about our practices and work very hard to be fair and offer a great value to our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Unexpected pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, pub, restaurant.
Cons: The exterior in the back could be brightened up. The grounds could use some manicuring. But that's about it.
I was participating in an event last weekend and sought a place in Duncan. Picked this out via Expedia because of its location. It turned out to be a good choice. Besides being centrally located with lots of conveniences nearby (gas, groceries, restaurants, liquor store, etc.), and its neutral external appearance, it was very clean. It features a great little pub, and a restaurant. The food is good. The staff - cleaning staff, restaurant staff, pub staff - were all very friendly and helpful. The prices were all reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by S Leclerc, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself while you were here and were able to visit our dining outlets as well. There is a lot to love about our property, and a few things to "brighten up" as you say. We are working on a landscaping plan and have started some manicuring already. We hope you will see an improvement on your next visit. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langford

Great location, one night stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing
Location: close to downtown
Duncan is a very small city so there are not a lot of choices for hotels/motels....the Ramada seems to be the best choice. Newly updated, convenient location, restaurant and pub...hard to beat. The room was fine, large enough. Good A/C as we needed it being one of the hottest days of the year at 33 C. Breakfast was very good. Did not try the pub. Overall, very nice, clean, reasonable price, plenty of parking, downtown location but across the highway from it. It is set back enough to mitigate traffic noise. We would stay there again for short stays no problem. Room Tip: no elevator that I could see and this is a 2 story motel..... so if you trouble with stairs take the ground floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by S Leclerc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Michael. I am pleased you were comfortable during your stay and enjoyed the upgrades we completed earlier this year. We will look forward to welcoming you on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Very comfortable hotel. Clean and quiet.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly staff person who checked us in. The location was very convenient. There was a grocery store right across the street.
Cons: No everything was great.
Location: There is a shopping centre with grocery store right across the street. Nice parks with totem poles.
We were very happy with this hotel. We booked it only about two hours before arriving and everything was ready for us for checking in. The process was very fast and efficient. We had a nice king bed in the room which was very comfortable. The room was a nice size and was very clean and everything was really fresh and new. The hotel was quiet and we had a great night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Catherine K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review and for highlighting some of the great features of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was great including the location, friendly staff and clean, quiet room. Thanks again for your detailed feedback and we hope to see you next time you visit the Valley.