Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was good

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Location was great
The bed was broken. It rocked back and forth but everything else was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by CatherineK, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear that most aspects of your stay were great and that the location worked well for you. I apologise that your bed did not feel sturdy, we will be sure to have maintenance take a look at it. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island, WA

Very nice stay; comfortable beds!! Well located.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Booked and paid through Expedia yet credit card charged $200 some kind of "hold" fee - still showing on our card!!
Location: Location central - very close to our function and friends.
A very nice clean room with wonderfully comfortable beds - clean, comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by CatherineK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a very nice stay and enjoyed a nice clean room and our new, wonderfully comfortable beds! Although you booked and paid through Expedia we do perform the standard Hotel practice of pre-authorizing your credit card at check-in to allow you to charge meals from the restaurant or pub to your room or in case of other incidentals. You will see this automatically drop off within a few business days. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay at the Ramada Duncan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, Calif.

Nice hotel-not so nice Visa block

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Very nice bar
Cons: don't put a block on people's Visa when they check in
Location: good location but not much to do nearby.
Overall, the experience at this hotel was very positive, with one exception: Upon check-in they put a $200 block on my Visa card. This was an obvious attempt on their part to encourage me to use their restaurant and bar facilities. The bar was pleasant and the worker there went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. When asked about the different types of beer available, he poured us small glasses of several types so we could taste it. The staff at the dining room was very nice too. However, the food was overpriced, as expected from a hotel. Paying $15 for a sandwich or an omelet was the normal there. But since the hotel was centrally located, there were other dining options nearby that provided superior dining possibilities. I was actually disappointed that they did not include breakfast at the price they charged us for a room rental. But like I said above they were encouraging us to use their facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Unexpected pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, pub, restaurant.
Cons: The exterior in the back could be brightened up. The grounds could use some manicuring. But that's about it.
I was participating in an event last weekend and sought a place in Duncan. Picked this out via Expedia because of its location. It turned out to be a good choice. Besides being centrally located with lots of conveniences nearby (gas, groceries, restaurants, liquor store, etc.), and its neutral external appearance, it was very clean. It features a great little pub, and a restaurant. The food is good. The staff - cleaning staff, restaurant staff, pub staff - were all very friendly and helpful. The prices were all reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langford

Great location, one night stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing
Location: close to downtown
Duncan is a very small city so there are not a lot of choices for hotels/motels....the Ramada seems to be the best choice. Newly updated, convenient location, restaurant and pub...hard to beat. The room was fine, large enough. Good A/C as we needed it being one of the hottest days of the year at 33 C. Breakfast was very good. Did not try the pub. Overall, very nice, clean, reasonable price, plenty of parking, downtown location but across the highway from it. It is set back enough to mitigate traffic noise. We would stay there again for short stays no problem. Room Tip: no elevator that I could see and this is a 2 story motel..... so if you trouble with stairs take the ground floor.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Christine, Thank you for your 4 out of 5 stars review! It sounds like you had a great stay, which we are always happy to hear!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Very comfortable hotel. Clean and quiet.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly staff person who checked us in. The location was very convenient. There was a grocery store right across the street.
Cons: No everything was great.
Location: There is a shopping centre with grocery store right across the street. Nice parks with totem poles.
We were very happy with this hotel. We booked it only about two hours before arriving and everything was ready for us for checking in. The process was very fast and efficient. We had a nice king bed in the room which was very comfortable. The room was a nice size and was very clean and everything was really fresh and new. The hotel was quiet and we had a great night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Catherine K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review and for highlighting some of the great features of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was great including the location, friendly staff and clean, quiet room. Thanks again for your detailed feedback and we hope to see you next time you visit the Valley.