Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The sheets were dirty!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The food was fantastic.
Front desk staff were very inflexible with letting me check in 30 mins early. There was absolutely no attempt to even see if a room was available. I was at the hotel for an event taking place in the convention facilities and needed to change and get ready. Instead I had to use the public washroom. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, very helpful staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Great
Just don't make any kind of error when you book on Expedia. Even if you call them immediately, they will charge you more money if they even allow that! Better off to book directly with the hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, nice hotel but like motel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff is outstanding
Cons: At night there were about 10 noisy hydro trucks showed up and parked in the parking lot which I think should not be permitted.
Location: Not far from ferry to Salt Spring Island!
Staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean. Just be aware this is like a motel style place, step outside your room and you are in the parking lot. There is quite a lot of noise and action in the back parking lot. Wasn't a problem for me but if you need absolute quiet be sure to bring earplugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Battleford, Saskatchewan

Nice hotel. Very convenient.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. The mall across the street was convenient as well as the proximity to anywhere we wanted to visit. Beautiful sunny courtyard. Food at both the pub and restaurant was tasty. Best of all was the extremely friendly and helpful staff! We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great room, reasonably priced. Helpful hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Comox, BC

p.Eng meeting re: pipelines and coastal shipping.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Good location, quiet, off-street room.
Cons: See food service above.
Satisfactory for me although the food service was inadequate. The main dish ran out with several guests still lined up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price too high considering the property

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The rooms are older and don't have a nice clean bright and fresh feel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by CatherineK, Hotel Management
We are quite surprised to receive your review as we have just completed extensive renovations to all of our guestrooms and have received great feedback from other guests. You are correct that we are an older hotel but believe updates including new carpets, paint, all linens and towels, lamps, artwork, tub surrounds, shower heads, rods and curtains have created a clean, bright and fresh feel. Although we are surprised to read your review we greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 star review, it sounds like you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Cowichan Valley!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
For convenient location with lots to do around. Staff were great to work with. Overall, a pleasant and great and great stay. Would return if going back out West.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review and for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear you had a pleasant and great stay and found the staff great to work with. We are lucky to have such a terrific team here! I'm glad that our location worked well for your needs and we look forwarding to seeing you again if you are back out West.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great over night stay