Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell River

Heavy crime area, avoid.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Better lighting outside and video surveillance that works.
Location: Things to do nearby....file a police report.
I stayed here in February 2017. Next morning someone had ripped off my 1400.00 LED driving lights off the bumper of my SUV. I parked facing the hotel next to the lobby under a light. Hotel clerk couldn't find anything on surveillance video. My students in the class I was teaching all said, don't stay THERE... Would I stay at a hotel in a high crime area with theft and break in's. NOT IF I HAD READ THE REVIEWS!!!.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ucluelet

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I had a comfortable clean bed that was important to me. For the price it was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Watet leaking into Lobby behind the desk. Under renovation in hallways. Drain plugged in the bathtub. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't return

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed - the room was noisy and extremely cheaply done. The sheets were pilled and the pillows overstuffed. The hotel was less then 1/3 full and they put us in a room by the parking lot where the pub let out at 2:00pm - very noisy!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Unfortunately the room was not clean. Candy wrappers under bed. A 1/3 full water bottle beside the bed. Pubic hair on the back of the toliet. The shower have you refreshing wake up. The temperature didn't go past luke warm. The positive side. Front desk was very helpful and pleasant to speak to. (Both afternoon and evening staff)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for a night.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Location was easy to get to. Next day went into duncan to see totems and shop before moving on
Pulled in late no problem with check in or room. Great breakfast. Bar and restaurant still open when we arrived. Good food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This plce is a dump. No attention to detail

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: On check in the front desk person was good
Cons: Everything!
Location: Unsafe neighborhood
This is a shady neighborhood. Dirty old rooms. This is a cash grab. The worst Super * i have stayed at!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels