Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb

Great hotel for the price, comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Air conditioner not behind the curtains
Location: Short drive to Duncan
Greeted by a very friendly manager, very helpful with parking and hotel amenities, Knowledgeable of the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The stuff is polite and nice. He recommended us many special place for our trip. The rooms are a little bit small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Invermere, BC

Clean Me!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Price wasn't band, and the location was very accessible
Cons: Update ancient fixtures, and clean it!
Location: N/A
The motel features 1970s fixtures, which is OK, but a great deal of negligence has led to staining in the bathroom tile, cracks in the dry wall, etc.
3 out of 5
by Allan

Duncan Family Function

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels desperately needs upgrading to meet the expected standards of Super 8. Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
very noisy neighbors in surrounding property
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay. clean enough, it is an okay hotel. Breakfast is below okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived at checkout time, we had to wait a bit as they were short staffed and our room wasn't clean. We decided to try and get a snack out of the vending machine, but sadly it wasn't working. Not huge deals, but we were tired and had just looked forward to checking in right away. The room was quite warm, and there wasn't A/C, which was probably listed, but a fan would have been nice. I have no idea of who was doing it, but somebody called our room twice at 2:30am and hung up when I spoke on the phone. Not the most restful night, being hot and woken up. I had difficulty connecting to the Wi-Fi, and simply didn't use it during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

This hotel requires a complete renovation.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Needs updating badly.
This hotel is in serious need of renovations, it is outdated and quite dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC

This hotel is easy to find, right on the highway

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The breakfast area was sunny, convenient and conducive to friendly chatting.
Cons: Even if the sheets don't get changed, which I do not think is necessary for a multi-night stay, making the bed is a nice touch.
Location: This hotel is right on the highway, a quick drive to downtown, the farmers market and a couple of beach locations. Duncan is a lovely spot to explore.
The room itself was a bit small, with a half depth closet beside the door. It may be fine for one or two people but three adults were cramped. That said it was not a deal breaker as we were not in the room except when we were sleeping or getting ready. The cleanliness was good. The towels were freshened for our second night but the beds were untouched. We did not want the sheets changed but smoothing and straightening the bed would have been nice and gotten the excellent rating.