Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

served it's purpose, plus

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Hotel seemed older, but mostly well-kept. Pool water condition a bit off (cloudy) and hot tub semi functional. The staff was very friendly, location is minutes from Altoona, but away from main traffic. Continental breakfast was diverse and a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very friendly staff they were doing upgrades to do hotel when we were there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was really looking forward to jacuzzi but was overrun with kids. Why don't hotels have an "adult swim" type policy for pools and jacuzzis, like from 10 to midnight or something like that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent value hotel for the money

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room telephone was broken and the room air conditioner worked well but was noisy. If you shut it off, the room got too hot. If you turned it on, it woke you up.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Marion Center Pa.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We take our granddaughters there every year. They love the pool and the room. The staff is very courteous and friendly.Food is good. Very comfortable. Looking forward to next year's visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never disappointed here.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel does it right.
4 out of 5
by John from Telford, Pa

with the exception of the above, the stay was very

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Totally disliked the way I was led to book my room. I was unable to secure a direct line to the hotel and was required to book through some off shore agency. the booking agent was very difficult to understand and when I requested to speak to someone who spoke normal english, I was informed their was none avaiable. You need to make a direct line available to book any room!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Timothy from York

OK Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay was OK. Hotel was clean but showing its age. Just an average place, nothing good or bad stood out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled a little of old musty cigarette smell upon entering the room, but not noticeable after a minute or two. Furniture a bit worn. Overall served its purpose for a one night stay for business.