Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Randy

Good one

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great, close to restraints and stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Yeah - another 5-star review! We are glad you noticed soo many restaurants next to our hotel!
5 out of 5
by Margarette

Great Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Had a blast!! Great rooms and good breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Awesome! We are glad you had a blast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Unexpected stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Unexpected stay for additional medical testing. Located very close to the facility our test was at. Very clean. Staff very nice. Not luxury accommodations but acceptable. Breakfast was good though gravy was a bit runny.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Lee for your comments. We use your comments to improve and to better satisfy our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Earnest

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Yeah - 5-stars
4 out of 5
by Paula

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you!
2 out of 5
by Robin

Just ok

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room just ok. Had to call front desk to get noise above taken care. Think they were puting carpet in on 3rd floor. This was on a Sat @ 11:00pm at night. Surrounding area a little rough for my liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We apologize for this experience especially for the rowdy neighbors next door to you. I'm glad though that our employee took care of the noise. During the day, we were changing the carpet in our guest rooms. So once again we apologize for any inconvenience, but all carpet work ceased every day at 5pm. We did not allow any contractors to work past 5pm. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

The Owner should check on GM & Staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: close to my brother's house
Cons: Training in Customer Service
Location: I visited a sick famility member
I made a reservation for three days (Sun-Wed). The GM and staff thought after my first day stay, I did not deserve a clean room. I checked in at about 0615 a.m. Monday morning (late check-in) after driving for 18 hours across the U.S. and paid my bill in full at the time I made this reservation. After checking-in, I went to the room assigned (227) and took a break. I left the room at about 1100hrs to visit my sick sister-in-law. I returned to my assigned room at about 2030hrs that evening and the room was in the same shape as I left it that morning. After speaking with the desk clerk referencing my unclean room, she call the GM. I was told that the GM said to her "Don't give me another room because it was my fault. I still do not understand their reasoning as to why. So I call Expedia to may another reservation somewhere else and I check-out because I refused to stay another night in a dirty room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Keith, I'm terribly sorry that you felt this way. However it appears our records state different facts. We had explained to you that your arrival date was the same as your check-in date. Our morning staff recognized that you had been driving and checked you in early into your room at 6:15am. This was not a late check-in, it was an early check-in. Like any hotel we typically do not clean rooms on the day you check-in. We clean rooms on the next day of your stay. When you returned back to the hotel, I called the hotel but you did not want to speak to me. I also sent you a message thru the Expedia app but I didn't get a response. As with any guest, we offered you a change of towels or trash removal by our front desk agent. But you had declined this offer as well. I once again apologize for your experience but I assure you and other guests that we do our very best to take care of our guests.
5 out of 5
by Corey

Smooth emergency late-night check-in

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
I was in the Dallas area for a short road trip with two friends and we needed to make an emergency hotel stop after a place we were gonna stay at fell through. I booked a room here through the Hotels.com app at about midnight, and we checked in around 12:30. The room was great -- two comfortable queen beds, a desk, a chair, ottoman, microwave, refrigerator and TV. The bathroom was way better than most hotels I stay in -- huge shower with a powerful, wide shower head. The only small complaint I can offer is because we checked in late, the hotel's front sliding door was locked when we arrived, but a phone next to it connected to the front desk. No one was at the desk and no one was in range to hear the phone when I let it ring for a minute or two. This worried me, as I wasn't sure if anyone were on duty and if I'd be able to check in. But after a few minutes the desk attendant returned and we got checked in smoothly from there on out. Other than the brief hangup on getting in the building to check-in, everything about this hotel was perfect for us at a totally reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Good hotel for quick stays

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel. Friendly staff, clean, ample parking, safe location, lots of restaurants and other stores close by.