Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Unexpected stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Unexpected stay for additional medical testing. Located very close to the facility our test was at. Very clean. Staff very nice. Not luxury accommodations but acceptable. Breakfast was good though gravy was a bit runny.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Lee for your comments. We use your comments to improve and to better satisfy our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

The Owner should check on GM & Staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: close to my brother's house
Cons: Training in Customer Service
Location: I visited a sick famility member
I made a reservation for three days (Sun-Wed). The GM and staff thought after my first day stay, I did not deserve a clean room. I checked in at about 0615 a.m. Monday morning (late check-in) after driving for 18 hours across the U.S. and paid my bill in full at the time I made this reservation. After checking-in, I went to the room assigned (227) and took a break. I left the room at about 1100hrs to visit my sick sister-in-law. I returned to my assigned room at about 2030hrs that evening and the room was in the same shape as I left it that morning. After speaking with the desk clerk referencing my unclean room, she call the GM. I was told that the GM said to her "Don't give me another room because it was my fault. I still do not understand their reasoning as to why. So I call Expedia to may another reservation somewhere else and I check-out because I refused to stay another night in a dirty room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Keith, I'm terribly sorry that you felt this way. However it appears our records state different facts. We had explained to you that your arrival date was the same as your check-in date. Our morning staff recognized that you had been driving and checked you in early into your room at 6:15am. This was not a late check-in, it was an early check-in. Like any hotel we typically do not clean rooms on the day you check-in. We clean rooms on the next day of your stay. When you returned back to the hotel, I called the hotel but you did not want to speak to me. I also sent you a message thru the Expedia app but I didn't get a response. As with any guest, we offered you a change of towels or trash removal by our front desk agent. But you had declined this offer as well. I once again apologize for your experience but I assure you and other guests that we do our very best to take care of our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Good area. Nice Hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Clean room. Comfortable and quiet. Nice area. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review!
5 out of 5
by katherine

Great stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
School activity
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tina

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The building and lobby look brand new. I walked and told the clerk, "Wow! This place looks brand new!" She replied, "Thank you! We've been here 10 years." We arrived after dark. Upon entering the room, the bathroom light was on, which I liked. It was much better than walking into a dark room. The room was quite large, with 2 queen beds, a desk, and a chair, and plenty of room to walk around everything! Breakfast was pretty good. It could have been arranged a little better... the gravy should be next to the biscuits, not the waffle, but that may just be my OCD-tendancies. My only small complaint was a couple "missed" spots when cleaning - the black frame around the mirror, just above the sink, had some white splatter - someone missed wiping that clean. The refrigerator looked like something might have been spilled and hadn't been clean, but again, it wasn't a lot. Otherwise, it was all good and I would definitely stay there again! Oh! I couldn't get my laptop to sign on to the WiFi at first. When I plugged in directly, the morning of our departure, I finally was able to access the WiFi. :( But that may have been my computer or my error.
5 out of 5
by Donna

wonderful

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
i really loved my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 18, 2017
No real problems. Very comfy beds. Nice breakfast variety too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope next time we can earn a 5-star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dallas

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good