Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA - Pennsylvania

Ireland Trip

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Location: In town.
Big hotel above restaurant. Huge, clean room with hardwood floors. Not good water pressure in the shower. Free tea/coffee and muffin for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The hotel itself was fine. The staff were friendly (even though checking took some time), and the room was very clean. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and made use of the pool and hot tub, which was nice feature. We were disappointed that our room had no folder with the usual information hotel rooms usuals have. There was also no way to control the room temperature. We had been out at a wedding and arrived late back to our room, which was quite cold. But we had no way of heating it up. Early the next morning (before 7am) the central heating was turned on, which woke us up because the noisy pipes. Our overall experience was good, but the heating issue was a bit frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wexford

Lovely staff, tired hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Perhaps when the renovations are completed this hotel will be worth a visit. The staff were lovely and the food was very tasty and reasonably priced. The room was clean and very adequate. The layout and style of the place though was drab and clinical.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Ok but had two single beds together not a double

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Cons: No twin beds passed off as a double
The hotel itself was lovely. The fishcakes were slightly bland and it would have been good if I had an actual double bed rather than two single beds pushed together with a sheet over them. I rumble about a lot in my sleep and kept falling into the hole in the middle of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Comfortable and quiet, fit for purpose, nice breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galway

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Overall hotel comforts. Heat and hot water
Location: Carlingford, half hour drive away. beautiful villlage.
Hi,firstly, the staff at the Ramada are brilliant. We had no heat in our room, we were told the heaters switch of at a certain temperature, they gave us a portable heater. Our room had no hot water, we were moved to another room. the following morning we had no hot water or heat in that room either. The receptionist informed us the boilers were on timers. Could not fault the staff. however if your looking for luxury, bring your hot water bottle and boil the kettle for a wash. I truly could not thank the staff enough for their kindness, the house keeping girls, Managers and all the staff. the hotel needs to ensure customer comfort and forget water and heat timers, A hotel stay is meant to be a treat away from home. Suzanne. Galway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

NICE HOTEL

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Its a nice hotel and was very reasonably priced
Cons: The Menus in the restaurant looked a bit tired.
Location: Didn't venture outside the hotel, had all i needed for the time i was there.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is a nice hotel and the area is nice. The food in the restaurant was good and he room was clean and spacious. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Fab hotel break.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great friendly welcome with a fast check in. I received a surprise room upgrade to a luxurious suite and greatly appreciated. The staff are really so friendly and willing to help or offer ideas and advice. The breakfast food was served hot and plentiful. Lovely selection of hot or cold food on offer. A real relaxed vibe about the hotel and the pool area too was calming/chilled out zone. Plus the beers not bad!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Coman

Not a resort!

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Certainly not a resort! Hotel and rooms are dated and not very clean. Breakfast was only ok. We stayed for a wedding close by so this hotel was convenient for us, however a number of our friends who also booked had reservations cancelled due to overbooking and had to stay further away from the wedding in b&bs! Only positive is we found the lady we dealt with at reception polite and helpful. Would not recommend as a place to stay, sorry.