Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Excellent hotel only 5 mins walk to the city. Big room with comfortable bed. Great bathroom with double shower and free duck for the kid! Recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
Good location near the quayside and 5 minutes walk from the railway station and the town centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

A great choice

Posted May 4, 2018
We were in Dundee to search for Pictish stone carvings and Scottish history. The hotel was a great location to start our discoveries each day, from the base of the Tay bridge. We spent 14 days driving around the Scottish countryside around Dundee. If our days were long, we enjoyed the spa and pool in the hotel at no extra cost - very convenient. The hotel restaurant and bar were very convenient - great breakfast. There were also several restaurants across the street. A few blocks away (easy walking) was the city center with all kinds of stores and the McManus museum. The hotel staff was incredibly nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford BC

Modern, comfortable, harbour location.

Posted May 1, 2018
The Apex hotel is located on harbour, a growing tourist area, in Dundee. The inside of the building is spacious and modern. The room was spacious; bathroom was luxurious; bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, offered coffee in the lobby while I was waiting for someone. We highly recommend the new Gidi Grill Restaurant located nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Motherwell

Perfect location

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Usual friendly welcome to my favourite hotel. Recent refurbishment too which is nice Corner room with great views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Lovely hotel with beautiful view of quay Staff very helpful and friendly, can’t do enough for you Breakfast is a must Fantastic room which was cleaned every day Would definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MILTON KEYNES

DUNDEE

Posted Apr 11, 2018
,VERY GOOD HOTEL, SECOND TIME STAYING, WOULD RECOMEND
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Modern hotel with good parking at City Quay

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: Nice bedroom with super king bed and crisp white bed linen. Bathroom had a separate bath and walk in shower. Large window overlooking the quay.
Cons: Room was exceptionally warm; no cool air at all from air con unit just more heat. Towel rail required in bathroom.
Location: Close to Dundee city centre for restaurants and shops. Easy access to Tay Road bridge for trips over to Fife!
Easy to find hotel with good parking and friendly staff.