Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inverness

Reasonably close to town centre

Posted Oct 23, 2017
If I could change anything it would be the matress very soft and the springs creaked badly a bit past its time, a bit uncomfertable on the ribs and back.
4 out of 5
by Christian

Nice rest in Dundee

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice B&B in a residential area on Dundee. Not the best location to visit the town, but OK if only going like us from Edinburgh to Aberdeen. The owner had very good suggestions for meals and travel plans. Would go again
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Zoe

Friendly host and comfortable room

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed one night, after working a long shift. Vinesh was incredibly helpful, allowing me to check in late with good communication about arrival times etc. The room was comfortable and clean. Tasty breakfast (cooked). I particularly value friendliness and so really enjoyed my stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

excellent affordable stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: quiet. friendly staff. good breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: shipyard, close to seafront restaurants.
I had an excellent affordable stay for 2 nights and have to say the staff there are excellent. Vinesh is a true gentleman and Adina is such a lovely girl. Breakfast was delicious and the room cleanliness is of hotel standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, California

Very nice room and polite and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very nice guesthouse with clean and comfortable room. Landlord was very polite and helpful. Location was very central and easy access to downtown Dundee.
2 out of 5
by John from Glasgow

My Opinion

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Adina the house keeper was very friendly and did her level best to make my stay pleasant, breakfast was delicious. However the picture perfect aspect from the advertised photo, does not continue inside the property. The furniture and carpets are extensively stained and the curtains were desperately in need of blackout linings. All in all little too careworn for a family visit.
4 out of 5
by Cathy from Manchester

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had an enjoyable stay, looked after very well by a lady called Adina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice one

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really good staff great room and comfy
4 out of 5
by matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels