Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff, room was clean and comfortable, good value for money, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

You found it here

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, good food and drink
Cons: They could GIVE it away, but then ...
Location: Broughty Ferry, Scotland. Castle/Fort, uptown shops. waterfront, beach, history, Dundee, St. Andrews Golf, Cairngorms, Castle Trail
World famous for their honor toward good beer and situated in the quaint port of Broughty Ferry, this is a real winner for the money. History is all around you from the ancient castle turned World War fortress to the lifesaving station on the pier just 75 yards from your door. The town is friendly and beautiful and Fisherman's Tavern is a prime example in the town. Explore it. Now part of Dundee and just minutes away yet a separate world, Broughty Ferry (tour the castle for an explanation of the town name) is not to be missed.
4 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely room and breakfast - nice little getaway!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oldtime charm

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The food was great. Room was small, but comfortable. Staff pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice local pub. Really friendly staff! Way above average pub food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kintore, Aberdeenshire

Homely little Tavern near the beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We had a nice relaxed stay with a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire UK

Comfortable, quiet hotel in historical area.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: I met my friend from abroad and she had already booked the hotel for herself. I got a single en suite so we could travel together thereafter.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: location was quiet. I called into Dundee prior to getting to the hotel (wished I had more time there) then travelled onwards towards Edinburgh
Friendly staff greeted you. Room was comfortable and breakfast offered good.choice. Hotel near to the main city that has it's own interests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham

Lovely pub, would definately stay again.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great Pub, the rooms were very nice, lovely food and drink, really nice staff. What more do you need, I have no hesitation recommending this as a place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant for quick overnight

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay. WiFi very weak signal and not reaching the room (rm 5). Noisy at night with singing from the public bar easily heard. Pretty and comfortable room but very little lighting- moody but hard on the eyes after dark