Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
In town for funeral so this certainly sufficed. Typical breakfast which again was just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UP

Leaf blowers at 11:30 PM?

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Snow removal procedure. More thorough cleaning--safe/area behind the door was very dirty, and I found a used ear plug on the floor.
Location: Near downtown Dundee and Cabela's.
At nearly 11:30 PM, the hotel had a service come in and "snowblow" with leaf blowers all around the hotel. Being on the ground floor and mere feet away from the sidewalk that they were blowing, this was incredibly annoying and woke me up. I understand the dangers that come with snow and premise liability, but at least avoid using loud equipment in the middle of the night and perhaps opt for a much quieter tactic like shoveling instead. It was ridiculous to have a gas-powered blower operate just feet away from sleeping patrons.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee MI

Overbooked no rooms

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Arrived to find overbooked no rooms. Clerk left message 30 minutes before arrival. I do not use my phone while driving so did not get message. She acted like no big deal. I was too tired to ask why and how. I was tired after 3 hour road trip left right after working 10 hours out of state. Trying to have long weekend get away out of state to relax and first night scrambling to find a motel or hotel to stay last minute. I made reservation Nov 30 online for Dec 7. Unacceptable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Friendly staff very helpful very clean place to stay comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Stay was ok.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: It was affordable
Cons: everything
Housekeeping didn't leave enough towels, garbage was never emptied, and tissues were not replaced. The walls are paper thin in this hotel, you can hear everything going on in neighboring rooms as well as outside the windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee Michigan

quality inn

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Clean hotel, clean room, excellent breakfast. need a fan in the workout room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good comfortable value.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
This hotel is where we stay whenever in the area. Good clean room and personable staff. Pool is a must when we stay with our grandson. Early checkin is usually granted when asked. Staff is very accommodating. We have stayed in other hotels in the area but choose to stay at the Quality Inn for value and comfort.
5 out of 5
by James

Good Location

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The location is good and the rooms are comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Great

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very well maintained and clean hotel. Desk staff was very welcoming and I slept so good. Pool is open until 10 which is great. I felt the pool and it was a good temp. I was impressed with how well maintained the room was and that I slept later than usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hooper UT

"Family Reunion Time"

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Easy access to restaurants and the highway!
Cons: Sign to be seen from the main road.
Location: We had family to connect with after our first night in Michigan, so this was just a one night stay to get adjusted to EDT from MDT.
Didn't see a big sign for the hotel from the road so we had to do a loop to find it. Once there we were able to come in and out without any problems. Your evening counter person, Rhonda, was concerned about our time table to make sure if we needed quiet in the morning we would not be disturbed. Nice touch! Thank you!