Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, pleasant and we'll equipped

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great experience at bluestone on George from the moment we arrived. We were greeted warmly and it felt like we were returning home. Rooms well equipped. Good bed and warm on winter's night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Neville, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to review us. Your satisfaction is what we work hard to achieve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gisborne

Posted May 26, 2017
Excellent value for the money and the hosts are very friendly. Can walk all over Central Dunedin from here. Parking included a other room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Joanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to center of Dunedin

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet location set back from street. Free onsite parking away from street. Lots of extra amenities such as a cook-top and clothes washer / dryer.
Location: Hotel is within walking distance of Dunedin center. Lots of restaurants in the area, as well as local attractions.
Very pleased with this hotel. Clean, modern, spacious, and well laid out. Great staff and great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near city centre

Posted May 17, 2017
Nothing negative to say: excellent place to stay . Even has a small fitness room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy boutique hotel

Posted May 16, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely room. Excellent area for exploring. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Delightful stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Elegant room w upscale amenities. Stayed only one night but wish I could stay longer. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Strategic location, excellent hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything - the bed, the location, the room itself, the staff and the facilities provided.
Cons: Keep up the good work and keep it well maintain.
Location: Very near to everything is, food, shopping and local attractions such as the museum, railway station and botanic garden.
This place is strategically located right where everything is. Very near to the restaurants and other attractions in Dunedin. The Otago Museum and Botanic Garden both are walking distance. The staff have Neville, have been very helpful to us and is an excellent host. The room is simply comfortable and makes you feel like staying in instead of going out. Everything is well thought of and I would certainly recommend this place to anyone. It may seem a bit pricey but it was worth every penny spent. Definitely recommend this place to anyone who is willing to spend a bit more than the usual hotel.
5 out of 5
by Annette

Best in Dunedin would book again

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Cleanest hotel I have ever been in. Nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A great stop in our South Island tour.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This is a great place to stay in Dunedin. Very welcoming and helpful as well as offering 5 star class accomodation.