Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queenstown

handy location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: complex was like hotel so the room felt really private compared to other normal motel
Cons: air conditioning? it was sunny day in summer and was sunny room, so the room was still hot when I returned to room after dinner
Location: handy to shopping, dine out
very close to octagon and hotel like room made me really relaxed at night. The staff were friendly and they let me to leave my car there for few hours after I checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A solid performer

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in and out, friendly staff. Would stay again as good value, excellent parking, and handy to the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location just two minutes from the Town Hall

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The bed was fabulous, so comfortable. As someone with a bad back the comfort of the bed is always a concern but Moray Motels bed in room 304 is great
Location: Town Hall just minutes walk away and a great Asian restaurant just steps away too
Had a very relaxed and enjoyable stay with most comfortable facilities etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Spaciousness of unit. Breakfast option good value. Guest laundry available.
Cons: Pillows could have been a bit firmer!!
Location: Close to main eating area and many local landmarks.
Great location, spacious well appointed room. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Warm welcome after long business day. Quick check in and advice on location for dinner. Post leaving I was a little perplexed to recieve a phone call stating I had forgotten to pay..caller suggested that while I book via Expedia I was meant to pay at motel? They accessed my credit card via a portal offered by Expedia and then sent me a copy of the invoice. I look forward to seeing if my credit card statement has two charges!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Older rooms smelt very musty

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Great Location
Room was cold and smelt musty,usually have one of the newer rooms but wouldnt stay in old one again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Location in the centre of Dunedin

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant location - right in the centre of Dunedin, close to all shops and conference venue (Town Hall). We felt the motel was reasonably priced as well. The last morning in the unit - warm water for showers- little did we know that the hot water cylinder served other units and it was first in first serve. We would recommend the motel if you wanted to stay in central Dunedin as everything was at your fingertips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Invercargill

Quiet and handy location. Good for the price.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very good location, quiet with very little traffic noise. Roomy and comfortable.
Cons: Lovely tiled bathroom with porcelain basin but no flat surfaces to put anything on unless you put the lid down on the loo.
Location: Right in the heart of the CBD. Easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. Close to early settlers museum and Japanese gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Invercargill

Very happy again!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, nice couch in room to relax on after long days on foot.
Cons: Found bath a little slippery while showering, it had raised bumps a bit, but still had to be very cautious.
Location: 1 min walk from Octagon and everything is nearby.
Accommodation of choice in Dunedin. Second time here, loved it again. Spacious room, really comfortable bed, and we got a bath in our room this time which was an unexpected bonus. Amazing, warm, comfortable. Couldn't ask for more. Love how close to Octagon it is, yet very quiet at night. Good, dark curtains too :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to town

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Wotif
Had noisy neighbours and their water running toilet etc seemed noisy threw wall, waking me during night