Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Invercargill N.Z.

Handy to everything.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It was clean and warm and not right on the street.
Cons: It was hard to find as the name is different on the sign, also the sign did not say asure and was hard to find at night because it didn't light up.
Location: Location excellent on the main street.
We stayed 2 nights and it was very pleasant and not noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, Australia

Central, close to uni

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Wotif
Unfortunately room smelled of cigarette smoke. No other rooms available. 'Oust' used to clear the air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Staff went above and beyond

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The team sorted a room swap for us when we had booked the wrong room even though occupancy was very tight. Upgraded to large family unit for work colleague and I. Outstanding Size and layout. definitely will book again. Oh and real FEATHER PILLOWS!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Nice room and friendly staff.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Nice and close to the centre.
I enjoyed my stay there. Rooms were clean. Staff were friendly. They were efficient to sort out my double paid the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a group

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Wotif
Great hotel to stay at with a few people, there were 5 guys on a night out to a concert and all had own beds. Nice people and comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
by Raylene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Location parking nice staff but tired units

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
A mixture of business and family brought me to Dunedin. This motel was close to my daughter's flat town and had good parking. Staff friendly and nice. Unit rather tired and the bed, while the sheets were clean, was hard, pillows flat and the covers were rather musty and dusty. The only heater was a rattly heater in the small lounge. Price OK for a two bedroom unit. I would not stay here again unless the location was paramount.
3 out of 5
by Shane

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very dated, very noisy heater right beside bed. Very poor shower both pressure and fittings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lication

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed before, good location, warm and comfortable
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels