Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Location parking nice staff but tired units

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
A mixture of business and family brought me to Dunedin. This motel was close to my daughter's flat town and had good parking. Staff friendly and nice. Unit rather tired and the bed, while the sheets were clean, was hard, pillows flat and the covers were rather musty and dusty. The only heater was a rattly heater in the small lounge. Price OK for a two bedroom unit. I would not stay here again unless the location was paramount.
3 out of 5
by Shane

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very dated, very noisy heater right beside bed. Very poor shower both pressure and fittings
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great lication

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed before, good location, warm and comfortable
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Downtown Location

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location. Seconds from all sorts of restaurants and shops. Easy to get around on foot. We drove out to the coast and loved it. Just about a 15 minute drive to St. Kilda. Drive the Southern Scenic Route. One of the prettiest drives of our three weeks in New Zealand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed happily for 10 days. Reasonable price, well maitained, clean. Has free parking & Wi fi. Laundry & ironing room. Complementary news paper. Most important the staffs are very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Friendly hotel close to university and city centre

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Internet access is frustrating. Free, but limited and slow.
Location: 5 minutes to the uni, 5 to 10 minutes to city centre with cafes and more, 10 mins to stadium
Good value for money with a two bedroom apartment. Clean, warm and completely adequate. Location is great, easy walking distance to the uni and city centre. The friendliness of the staff is what would make me return; a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southland NZ

Lovely family unit, very comfortable, so much so I

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was in a good location on George Street, within walking distance to the town & eating places.
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Very handy to shopping & eating places, also to leave in the morning back onto the one way north system, very accessible
We had a lovely staff member direct us to our unit. Came around later to say that they had some other people in around us & if they were too noisy to let them know straight away. This however did not happen & we all enjoyed our stay & slept like babies Very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christhcurch

Noisy and tired

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The unit size was large
Cons: Tidy up the place and let customer's know about the location of certain rooms.
Location: It is close to the university and a reasonable walk to town
We were put in the unit closest to the road, which was the main road heading out of Dunedin. The room was right next door to a petrol station where early morning trucks filled up around 530am. It was a noisy stay. Outside the unit there was graffiti on the walls and the gardens full of weeds. Clearly, no care is taken outside of the room which gave it a rough feeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and roomy

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Was comfortable. Small tv.a bit dated in the decor.