Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

great stay in dunedin

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The owner ,easy check in ,good location
Cons: No
Good motel. Has every thing you need ,nothing flash. But has all the basics for a good stay ,owner very good ,nothing to much trouble ,great parking ,easy to find,main rd takes you to beaches and city .i would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely homely motel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Three bedroom unit - Awesome, lovely people, great room, clean, tidy and very comfortable. Full size kitchen, both bath and awesome shower. Plenty of off street parking. A home away from home. Buses outside complex. Shops within walking distance. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Bettina Jarl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen B.

Dunedin experience

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Owners were exceptionally nice . We arrived early and they were very accommodating . Would stay again
5 out of 5
by H Levy from Oxford, UK

Amazing find!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We're so thankful for some of the other reviews, which guided us to this place at a time when so much was unavailable in Dunedin. We had a beautifully equipped and well maintained 3 bedroom apartment at this motel, which was comfortable and very clean. The kitchen was well equipped and there is a common pay laundry available as well. Thankful for the wifi and parking, and in a quiet suburb with a helpful owner. Would definitely recommend for families and long stays as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean with lovely staff

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly owner and staff
Cons: I think they are already working on upgrading the bathrooms - just a bit old and tired (squeaky cold tap in the bathroom)
Lovely clean and tidy motel that looks like they are in the process of upgrading. the owner and staff are lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Needed somewhere to stay for 4 people the room was very good value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Older place but good facilities good, wifi. easy location. quiet and comfortable, No problems, would have been more than happy to stay longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Spacious units

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious, tidy and clean, close to shops
Cons: A little care and renovation needed, possibly double glazing to reduce noise and shower cabinet replaced.
Location: Visit Andersons Bay Cemetery, city close by, 1km to Supermarket and Petrol Station
Although a little aged and noisy because of road traffic, it was out of the city centre and easy to access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MORRINSVILLE NZ

Worth every cent, fantastic.

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The room was awesome, it was more like a house than a hotel, fantastic
Cons: I thought they were fantastic, no improvement needed.
Location: Dunedin was my favourite place out of the whole South Island everything is handy, totally loved it we will be going back again for sure.
Way more than I expected, enjoyed our stay, was one of our favourite.