Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great guesthouse.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Wotif
The service here was awesome and the view from the breakfast table is wonderful. The breakfast was tasty too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Lastminute
Cons: lightuing in the bedroom for older people
It was a lovely experience: tricky to find initially .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Just right

Posted May 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Eclectic mix of styles which was delightful. Not the usual boring accommodation
Cons: nothing
Location: n/a
Loved the quirky mix. Felt right at home. Comfortable bed, great facilities.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Stockholm

Trevligt och knasig inredning

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Något utav det mest annorlunda vi bott på, på ett bra sätt. Här bor du i ett rum på övervåningen av ett stort hus i ett villaområde och delar dusch och badrum med dom andra gästerna. På frukosten så sitter man alla vid samma matbord och äter och pratar med både värdarna och dom andra gästerna och det blev väldigt intressanta diskussioner. Dom erbjöd även middag för en avgift och satt då i deras kök. Otroligt trevliga och hjälpsamma värdar och intressant hus med lite knasig inredning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Invercargill, NZ

Close to all the places I attended meetings

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The view from upstairs of Dunedin is fantastic
Cons: the weather!
Location: Great cafes, restaurants. Went to movies, hot salt water pool at St. Clair.
Able to shut myself away in room and deal with business, watch TV and relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Cosy , friendly, homely

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Cosy, friendly, relaxed, central,
Cons: I got to stay longer
Location: It is right near the botanical gardens and not far from the city. By car we went to the Peninsula and saw the albatross colony. A must do!
The people that run this hotel are lovely and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was comfortable and was a great base for our stay. We went out each day filled up with a substantial breakfast. The gorgeous cats were an extra bonus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Convenient to University

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: As above
Location up a steep flight of steps from the main road. Glad to have arrived in daylight to get my bearings. Single room was very small but quite adequate and close to WC/ shower. Breakfast adequate. Overcluttered everywhere, but congenial hosts and new staff learning the ropes. Good value for money. Happy to return when next in the city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Joyce is amazing.
Cons: nil
Location: Botanical Gardens, Scenic Drive, Knox College
Lovely warm and welcoming. Close to everything - Knox College, Scenic Drive, Baldwin Street, Botanical Gardens Forsyth Barr stadium
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Great location for a quiet stay, wonderful hosts and love the retro collections.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Friendly home from home. Quirky B&B with lots to look at around the house.