Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BL

Nope

Posted May 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pay a little more and go somewhere else. Cheap is cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant accomadation- near the Uni-

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to uni
Cons: na
Location: na
it is a pleasant place to stop- nice hosts and warm and tidy
5 out of 5
by Grant

Clean, tidy, handy and a good sleep was had.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
This Motel has recently changed owners. The new owners are very friendly, pleasant and very obliging and having lived locally for many years and know all about Dunedin and its surrounding area. They are keeping the maintenance and cleaning standards high which is great to see. We just stayed 1 night and while our room was quite small it had all that we required plus more and the most important thing, a comfortable bed, so a good sleep was obtained and the curtains kept the driveway and street light out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Wotif
Great staff, reasonably handy to town, great shower. Warm comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Nice motel close to city centre

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The bed was a bit 'roll together'.
Location: Enjoyed our trip to Dunedin and visited Lanarch Castle which should be on your to do list when visiting this area.
Studio rooms on the smaller side but meet our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Hotel close to town

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Wotif
We have stayed here everytime we have come to Dunedin. The first time was excellent, the second time was a little bit of a let down due to a leak but I still believed that this would be ok. We stayed Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. I didn't expect a full service on Christmas Day but I did think that the towels and coffee etc would be replaced and the rubbish removed...barely a 5 min job but absolutely nothing was done so we couldn't have a hot drink Christmas night. We tried to get something at 9.15pm and and no one was available and lights were off even though I was informed the next day he was there. He apologised but to be honest at the cost of the nights we were there...I expect more! we will be looking for alternative arrangements in Dunedin from there on as an apology didn't really cut it! We have paid over $500 for 3 nights and we have been disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queenstown

Dog friendly Motel close to University area

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Dog friendly
Doge were welcomed and had a great stay - so convenient for fast food, dog walks, and shopping
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from World traveller

Old & Cramped

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Zip
Cons: Everything
Location: Not
Old, cramped & tired looking venue. Needs revitalized, very small rooms, with small every thing except the price to stay there. I have travel & stayed in almost every Bella Vista in NZ & would rate this Dunedin one as no value. Noisy road, Noisy staff, no privacy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from World traveller

Old & cramped

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Nil
Cons: As above
Location: Forget about it
Old, cramped & tired looking venue. Needs revitalized, very small rooms, with small every thing except the price to stay there. I have travel & stayed in almost every Bella Vista in NZ & would rate this Dunedin one as no value. Noisy road, Noisy staff, no privacy!