Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Nice motel close to city centre

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The bed was a bit 'roll together'.
Location: Enjoyed our trip to Dunedin and visited Lanarch Castle which should be on your to do list when visiting this area.
Studio rooms on the smaller side but meet our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queenstown

Dog friendly Motel close to University area

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Dog friendly
Doge were welcomed and had a great stay - so convenient for fast food, dog walks, and shopping
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from World traveller

Old & Cramped

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Zip
Cons: Everything
Location: Not
Old, cramped & tired looking venue. Needs revitalized, very small rooms, with small every thing except the price to stay there. I have travel & stayed in almost every Bella Vista in NZ & would rate this Dunedin one as no value. Noisy road, Noisy staff, no privacy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from World traveller

Old & cramped

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Nil
Cons: As above
Location: Forget about it
Old, cramped & tired looking venue. Needs revitalized, very small rooms, with small every thing except the price to stay there. I have travel & stayed in almost every Bella Vista in NZ & would rate this Dunedin one as no value. Noisy road, Noisy staff, no privacy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Wotif
nice clean and tidy motel in good central location. close to bars and food outlets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from forster

Posted May 7, 2016 on Lastminute
The manager was extremely friendly showing us to our room and giving us the run down on Dunedin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Wotif
The room was clean and tidy and close to food outlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whangarei

Nice stay...

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Great clean and friendly motel, close to most amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Fine motel and only about 15 minutes walk from the centre of town. however the noise created by people in the area went on all night . Apart from fast food outlet I couldn't see why this would happen and suspect that with the University nearby there was a lot of student accommodation which might the source of all night yelling .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Easy walk to centre of town

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Wotif
We spent a couple of nights here to give us an opportunity to see around Dunedin. Conveniently located on the North of the city one street away from the main Highway 1.