Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dexter, Mi.

Amazing view, great location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Great view and good location
Cons: The buildings are older. They are in decent shape but lacking some nicer details
Location: great location close to shopping, dining and downtown.
This was our second stay here. The place is older but in good shape. We always get a room with a view of the ocean so the sites are great. Being above the restaurant and bar gets a little loud sometimes but it has never bothered us. Great location convenient to downtown. We definitely recommend it and will be staying here again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Waterfront in Dunedin

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Waterfront location and close to downtown Dunedin
Cons: Please update that door key card system. Many hotels have upgraded such that the demagnetizing is less of an issue.
Location: Close to downtown Dunedin, Honeymoon island, Clearwater beach.
I really, really wanted to like this hotel and I do like...it's perfect location in Dunedin, waterfront and near the downtown area. However, some other reviewers mentioned some issues, which I had hoped not to experience, but I did. Shower with very uneven water temperature, happened to me on the last morning of my stay (almost escaped that but not quite), turned ice cold on me -that was a wake up! Odd issue with the door key card becoming very easily demagnetized (the very friendly desk team came & assisted, once was literally 5 minutes after check in, the key card was just in my hand (I know, I have a magnetic personality apparently), when I arrived at the door, it didn't work. Called the front desk and someone came right out, happened again the following day. The room was very clean and nicely appointed with a very clean kitchenette with mini fridge that came in handy- we had a waterfront room above the pool area-if you are sensitive to noise, you might want to consider a different room location, as conversations could be heard into the later evening/ night even with balcony door closed. I wanted to like this hotel, but I'm still just not that sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Wyndom want to be

Posted Nov 26, 2017
$149 a night for a $70 room and view. I would not recommend or stay ever again. Tiki bar it’s only saving grace not owned by them. I asked for another room and received offer after I wrote review, too late.
4 out of 5
by Lester

Amazing views, relaxing rooms, awful internet.

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Beso Del Sol is one of our favorite hotels in Dunedin. We visit there 2 to 3 times a year. The atmosphere there is very relaxing. They are on the intercoastal waterway and the views are amazing. They offer the use of free bikes so you can explore the local area easily. There is plenty to do and see in the surrounding area that it makes a good weekend getaway for us. The one thing that always bugs me though is the wifi connection. It is terrible. With a hotel as nice as this I would think they could invest in better internet. I work for myself and there are certain things I need to do almost daily. Having a good internet connection definitely helps me get the things I need to do done quickly so that I can get on to enjoying my time here. I would not let this deter me from booking a room here but it is something to consider and be aware of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017
Your review of Beso Del Sol Resort is very helpful; we are glad to be counted as one of your favorites. Earning repeat guests like you is a priority so your comments are truly appreciated. The next time you are going to book a condo, please give us a phone call to discuss the wifi issue you had. It is extremely rare to have a poor connection and we would like to find a solution for you. We look forward to seeing you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Hotel in Dunedin, FL

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Only stayed one night but will be back to stay here again. Beautiful sunset view from pool deck. Friendly staff and nice facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Christine , Hotel Management
Beso Del Sol Resort staff is consistently honored by great reviews like yours. It’s also true that our sunset views can’t be beat. Please come visit Dunedin’s premier boutique resort as soon as you can get back! Thanks for your review. Wishing you and yours a beautiful holiday season. Sincerely, Christine- Asst. G.M.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Amenities

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant and clean. Has a bar and grill if you don't feel like cooking. Within walking distance along a separate traii to,charming Dunedin downtown, with lots of activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice room. Marker 8 waitress seemed frustrated when we needed more time to look at the menu. Bartenders were nice though. Nice pool & view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Christine , Hotel Management
We appreciate your review, Phoebe. It’s true, we have the friendliest guest services staff! It is our pleasure to make every guest feel special. Please come back soon to Dunedin’s premier waterfront condo resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Loved the Tiki bar, private piers, pools, spa.

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
Staff so pleasant and helpful. Bicycles and fishing poles available. Close to restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Christine , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Glad you took advantage of our complimentary bikes and fishing poles. Please come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by william

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great trip very relaxing
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great get away for the weekend