Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dexter, Mi.

Amazing view, great location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Great view and good location
Cons: The buildings are older. They are in decent shape but lacking some nicer details
Location: great location close to shopping, dining and downtown.
This was our second stay here. The place is older but in good shape. We always get a room with a view of the ocean so the sites are great. Being above the restaurant and bar gets a little loud sometimes but it has never bothered us. Great location convenient to downtown. We definitely recommend it and will be staying here again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Waterfront in Dunedin

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Waterfront location and close to downtown Dunedin
Cons: Please update that door key card system. Many hotels have upgraded such that the demagnetizing is less of an issue.
Location: Close to downtown Dunedin, Honeymoon island, Clearwater beach.
I really, really wanted to like this hotel and I do like...it's perfect location in Dunedin, waterfront and near the downtown area. However, some other reviewers mentioned some issues, which I had hoped not to experience, but I did. Shower with very uneven water temperature, happened to me on the last morning of my stay (almost escaped that but not quite), turned ice cold on me -that was a wake up! Odd issue with the door key card becoming very easily demagnetized (the very friendly desk team came & assisted, once was literally 5 minutes after check in, the key card was just in my hand (I know, I have a magnetic personality apparently), when I arrived at the door, it didn't work. Called the front desk and someone came right out, happened again the following day. The room was very clean and nicely appointed with a very clean kitchenette with mini fridge that came in handy- we had a waterfront room above the pool area-if you are sensitive to noise, you might want to consider a different room location, as conversations could be heard into the later evening/ night even with balcony door closed. I wanted to like this hotel, but I'm still just not that sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Wyndom want to be

Posted Nov 26, 2017
$149 a night for a $70 room and view. I would not recommend or stay ever again. Tiki bar it’s only saving grace not owned by them. I asked for another room and received offer after I wrote review, too late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Hotel in Dunedin, FL

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Only stayed one night but will be back to stay here again. Beautiful sunset view from pool deck. Friendly staff and nice facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Christine , Hotel Management
Beso Del Sol Resort staff is consistently honored by great reviews like yours. It’s also true that our sunset views can’t be beat. Please come visit Dunedin’s premier boutique resort as soon as you can get back! Thanks for your review. Wishing you and yours a beautiful holiday season. Sincerely, Christine- Asst. G.M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice room. Marker 8 waitress seemed frustrated when we needed more time to look at the menu. Bartenders were nice though. Nice pool & view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Christine , Hotel Management
We appreciate your review, Phoebe. It’s true, we have the friendliest guest services staff! It is our pleasure to make every guest feel special. Please come back soon to Dunedin’s premier waterfront condo resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Loved the Tiki bar, private piers, pools, spa.

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
Staff so pleasant and helpful. Bicycles and fishing poles available. Close to restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Christine , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Glad you took advantage of our complimentary bikes and fishing poles. Please come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by william

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great trip very relaxing
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great get away for the weekend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location on the water, but not a perfect plac

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location, right on the water and near the cute little downtown section of Dunedin. There is a bar and grill on site, which can be a little noisy. Bicycles are available to guests, which is a nice touch. I didn't know it before we got there, but the resort is a time share. It seems that they therefore do not provide daily maid service, nor refreshing of the toiletries and coffee service. This was a little off-putting. Also, we couldn't get the mini-fridge in the room to work,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great place on the water with 2 pools and a bar that serves decent food
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Beso Del Sol Resort "Kiss of the Sun", Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your positive review and hope you will come back soon!