Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pretty good, not great

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Location by the water and in Dunedin.
Cons: Management please ensure all staff display courtesy and don’t seem bored and irritated by guests. Some were great, others not so much.
Location: Get to Clearwater Beach and ride the Sea Screamer to watch dolphins leap in the speedboat wake!
This hotel is in a 5* location but overall is a bit average. Some of the staff were very nice but others are transplanted northerners who need a lesson in southern hospitality. The “marina view” is of lovely boats blocked by a view of 4 rows of parked cars. Small fridge, no toaster, decor very yellow/orange. Having said that, Dunedin is a very cute town, and the hotel location is comfortable in an area where it is normally impossible to park - plenty of spaces for hotel guests, easy in and out for excursions. We liked it but didn’t love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Walk to everything

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Park the car and walk the streets of Dunedin. Plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. You’re right at the marina with a beautiful view of the sunset. Very relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Lovely. Great location.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Always a pleasant experience. Have enjoyed this hotel for many years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Was bummed to find out the near by pier was closed for renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL - Florida

Very nice, relaxing and beautiful

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The hotel is very nice, very fast check in, clean rooms which are bright and modern.
4 out of 5
by Maggie

Fun stay in Dunedin

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the stay was amazing and the breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Visit With Mom and Dad

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We were in Dunedin to visit our parents. We wanted a hotel close by but had the amenities to feel like we were on vacation. Loved, loved the location! Enjoyed being on the water and having the bar and restaurant Bon Apetit right next door. It was so convenient to be able to walk right up into downtown Dunedin. Nice shops and restaurants. Mom and Dad enjoyed the time they spent at the hotel with us. They felt like they were on a mini vacation too! Would definitely recommend this hotel. The only suggestion I have is that it would have been nice to have at least one other chair in the room. We had a king balcony room and had more than enough room for at least 2 chairs or a love seat. Otherwise everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

Very quiet hotel and surroundings

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel sats right beside a marina and downtown Dunedin. Within short walking distance to restaurants. If you want a quite vacation to relax this is your place
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels