Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Visit With Mom and Dad

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We were in Dunedin to visit our parents. We wanted a hotel close by but had the amenities to feel like we were on vacation. Loved, loved the location! Enjoyed being on the water and having the bar and restaurant Bon Apetit right next door. It was so convenient to be able to walk right up into downtown Dunedin. Nice shops and restaurants. Mom and Dad enjoyed the time they spent at the hotel with us. They felt like they were on a mini vacation too! Would definitely recommend this hotel. The only suggestion I have is that it would have been nice to have at least one other chair in the room. We had a king balcony room and had more than enough room for at least 2 chairs or a love seat. Otherwise everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

Very quiet hotel and surroundings

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel sats right beside a marina and downtown Dunedin. Within short walking distance to restaurants. If you want a quite vacation to relax this is your place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Beautiful setting

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: setting
Location: visit relative
Very enjoyable. Really liked the restaurant inside and outside. Good spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Right at the bay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The trip was amazing! Beautiful rooms with natural light...high ceilings and super comfy beds & pillows! I haven't slept that good in years! We'll definitely be back to visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Shore of Maryland

Great location for enjoying Dunedin 's bars

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Friendly staff, good pool and access to local shops & eateries. Beautiful view of harbor. Don't forget to get ice cream cones! Dog friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The room was very clean. I did pay more for a bay view, however, the bay view had no windows overlooking, only a door and a common walk way. The room balcony overlooked the marina. Thought this was a little deceiving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape coral fl

misleading pictures and room descriptions. Awful.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Not much. Too expensive, uncomfortable and smelly.
Cons: nothing without tearing it down and redesigning the rooms. Paint the pool...
Location: the location was convenient
Awful. The "private balcony" overlooks the parking lot, so if by "private" you mean that everyone can see you, then fine. This is a 2 story building, ground level units look at the bay, which is a smelly swamp at low tide. Second floor units overlook the marina, which is 100 yards away, past the parking lot. Not much of a view, and NO privacy at all. The rooms are tiny. Bed area is marginally comfortable if you don't walk around much. 2 people bang into each other. The bath and cubbyhole for the fridge and microwave is barely large enough to navigate. Access to the bath is tight, no way for 2 people to get near it, dry hair, look in the only mirror in the place etc.... The balcony features the exhaust for the room air conditioner, so if you like the sound of a steam shovel, and being blasted with hot air on a tropical FL evening, then you'll love it. The pool needs attention, not sure if it was black algae or just plain dirt, but it needs to be drained and painted. The restaurant was what you'd expect at a Best Western, but way too expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL.

Walking distance to all you need

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We stayed at this hotel because it is close to Hobeymoon Island but an even bigger plus turned out to be the beautiful town of Dunedin. The hotel is so close to many shops and restaurants in Dunedin. It's a small town but just beautiful and feels very safe. Lots of night life activity and a great place to visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice motel. Great location. Staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was okay. The rooms may be a little tight if you have more than 2 guests in the room but I would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Convenient and close to restaurants/shopping.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: It is conveniently located at the marina, walking distance to downtown shopping and restaurants.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: There is a myriad of shopping, beach and nightlife activities to enjoy.
Check in and overall experience was very positive. The room was clean and efficient with a great view.