Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Barry's Bay

Cosy Carisbrook

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable warm room, spacious with plenty of furniture (2 armchairs, table with 4 chairs), high-quality décor, Sky TV, friendly and hospitable owner, restaurants nearby with menus in room folder. Best place we've stayed in Dunedin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth AU

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Been there at the beginning 2015 - excellent experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good room size and good amenity. Quite comfortable stay after a long drive. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel handy to everything.

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed there three nights. Owners were great nothing was a bother. Pub was fifty meters away takeaways closer. nice place to relax for a few days.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Concord NSW

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Motel has the advantage of being nearest to Dunedin airport, and is relatively easy to find. Reception was very good and friendly; rooms were large and comfortable, and clean, and assistance provided when our rental car proved to have a dud battery was very welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for short stay

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was comfortable. However the neighborhood is not the best and far from the center.
4 out of 5
by Kylie

Clean and tidy

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on HotelClub
Clean and tidy room al be it a bit on the aged side. Staff were fabulous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Nice greeting

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet area, even though one bedroom window was on street side
Cons: Upgrade - motel is of the older darker style - more plugs
Location: Grt location near to Dunedin CBD
room warmed ahead of our arrival. Only 3 minutes out of Dunedin Centre, good parking. Very comfortable, just older style (hair dryer plugs etc) but we had a very quiet and comfortable night and no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
by Annette from Auckland

Spacious unit

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, warm motel unit of an older style décor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Invercargill

Nice clean tidy motel

Posted May 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent service, tidy and clean motel
Cons: Main heater was older and made noises, but worked fine.
Nice clean tidy motel located just off main southern motorway Location ideal for visiting South Dunedin family