Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southland

The motel is close to the city, easy to find.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff and great location, easy to find, close to the city and activities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: On the one way the motel is easy to get to. Close to the city centre.
The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was quiet no traffic noise, very clean and well presented.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from patel

Very nice and cosy

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Love to go agein and agein very nice stay and good presentation
4 out of 5
by Murray from Brisbane

A week at the Commodore

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a week. As on the previous stay, everything was great.
4 out of 5
by Tim from New Zealand - Canterbury

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Private
Cons: Road nose and rain
Location: easy to find good parkin
Facilities: Typical; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Tidy;
4 out of 5
by Liselle from New Zealand - Southland

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: We got upgraded due to the room we booked not available
Cons: Spider in spa and noise on the road
Location: Road works did not help
Facilities: Very hot; Value: We got upgraded ; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spider in spa!; Overall people were very friendly - daughter left charger in room and got it back 15minutes after leaving
5 out of 5
by Ally from New Zealand - Canterbury

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The amazing shower!!
Cons: Leaving we should have stayed longer
Location: Perfect, Perfect for out of towner
Facilities: Outstanding, So tidy!!; Value: A steal; Service: Go the extra mile, So friendly!; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Fantastic staff - super friendly and our online booking was a breeze
5 out of 5
by Jillian

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent caring service, very satisfied
2 out of 5
by Melody from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dirty bathroom would not even shower in it
Location: Loud
Facilities: Run-down; Value: Rip-off; Service: Inferior; Cleanliness: Filthy, Grubby;
4 out of 5
by Tony from New Zealand

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The staff are the best.
Location: Close to our biz meeting
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
4 out of 5
by Ron from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Tired, Gaps in glass extension; Value: Reasonable; Service: Better than most; Cleanliness: Clean; As I booked a cheap rate did not expect much but would not stay in that room for that rate again