Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: close to town and the manager was lovely
Cons: just an upgrade
the room was ok but needed upgrading with rough carpets, new bed as the one in the room was too low to the ground apart from that it was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Just what we were looking for, it was great to be with in walking distance of shops, cafes, restaurants and supermarkets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location:

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The Hotel was really warm and very clean. The manager was very helpfull and friendly, free range eggs , bread and yogurt in the fridge for our first complimentary mini breakfast. Excellent spot close tothe Universtiy and great George street cafes. Definately plan on staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuncurry NSW

Motel convenient to CBD

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location. Helpful staff.
Cons: Probably the kitchen and bathroom could do with some modernising.
Location: Comfortable walk to central shopping and superb historic churches. Stroll through the impressive grounds of Otago University.
Although the accommodation was a little tired, we found this to be a comfortable motel in an area close to city centre, University and hospital. The staff were more than helpful. It was an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel very handy to the centre city

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location great for access to city amenities.
Cons: Not so much something that can be improved by the Motel itself, but bear in mind that there is a lot of noise in the street throughout the night.
Very welcoming operator. Good parking and easy walking distance to the Octagon/centre city. Right on George St with Cafe's and shopping very handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
We spent two nights at Farrys as a family of four and enjoyed every aspect of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Invercargill

Nicely refurbished and close to city

Posted May 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Its proximity to town
Cons: Very comfortable
Location: We wanted a break away of doing nothing!! We certainly did that as everything was close by
It was a very good break - one question we had a Wotif voucher for $120 and our visa was invoiced $160 with a credit refund of the $120 - the room costing us another $40. We stayed two nights and when we paid it cost us $136 for that night. Is it because you stayed more than one night or is there a surcharge using the voucher? Night one room cost $160 night two $136? Can you please let us know Thanks Roy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timaru, NZ

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Close to town, but loud students could be heard all night from the bedroom, which obviously does not have noise proof glass etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Haihong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels