Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Motel close to city Centre.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Was nice and roomy and handy to city Centre
Was very easy to get to and quiet at night. Marie who was managing at the time was very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Big

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff, great customer service on arrival
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 night stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were made to feel very welcome. The owner helped us with the laundry by taking it to our room for us. The continental breakfast left in the room was a nice touch. Shower had great pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blenheim

goo dlocation friendly staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff, nice continental breakfast included, good bed
Cons: Bathroom was dated, temperate in the shower fluctuated markedly, street noise ( which they are remedying with double glazing)
Location: couple of blocks to shops cafes and downtown Dunedin, not far to Botanical Gardens.
it was a lovely touch that everything in the fridge was complimentary, wow thats different. Continental breakfast, including yogurt, muesli, 2 eggs, choice of toast breads. the bed was king size and comfortable. the bathrooms are dated, shower box felt tiny and i didnt like stepping down from shower to bathroom floor with a sore knee. we had the room upstairs and closest to the road, so we were lucky it was Sunday night, not Saturday. we could hear several people walk by, talking, as clear as if our window was open. good news is that they were installing double glazing as we were leaving which should fix the street noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient to town and university

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Wotif
A good place to stay for families. Great kitchen facilities and good (but small!) shower. Bathroom a little water damaged and couch beds not suitable for a long term stay but ok for a few nights. Really friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Elise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandra

handy walk into town

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Staff were very friendly, nice and handy to town. Great to receive breakfast for the first morning - but not the second?? Otherwise very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of town

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and tidy
Location: Right in the middle of town. Handy for everything
A nice hotel. Everything we needed. We all enjoyed our stay