Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient to town and university

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Wotif
A good place to stay for families. Great kitchen facilities and good (but small!) shower. Bathroom a little water damaged and couch beds not suitable for a long term stay but ok for a few nights. Really friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Elise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandra

handy walk into town

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Staff were very friendly, nice and handy to town. Great to receive breakfast for the first morning - but not the second?? Otherwise very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of town

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and tidy
Location: Right in the middle of town. Handy for everything
A nice hotel. Everything we needed. We all enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

close to city centre

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: clean, tidy, location. fantastic shower - very hot water and excellet water pressure. would stay again.
Cons: some of the paint on walls, fittings starting to look a little worn but brilliantly clean and tidy which is what mattered to us!
very clean, friendly staff. good location for walking to shops, museum etc. (if weather fine!) great complimentary breakfast after first night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Otago, NZ

Ideal location, comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Room was warm when we arrived in a cold day. Friendly staff.
Cons: All good.
Enjoyable stay. Warm and quiet. We enjoyed our stay here.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great motel and very accommodating

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Wotif
This is a great motel and would recommend this to anyone great hosts to nothing was a problem
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels