Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crieff, Perthshire, Scotland

Excellent location to Dunedin town centre

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location to Dunedin
Cons: Noisy A/C units
Location: 30 mile Pinellas county cycle track is located to rear of hotel and there’s a couple of cycle shops to hire bikes etc. Lovely thing to do.
Hotel has a great location, approx 5 mins walk along the cycle trail to Dunedin centre. Heated pool and hot spa is very adequate for the hotel size. Breakfast is the usual HIE menu, and included in the room rate. Rooms are very modern and spacious, and bathroom was in excellent condition. Although the rooms have noisy window A/C units which don’t go into a silent mode during sleepy time. Either off, low or high setting. Watch out, if you are using a currency card, don’t hand over to front desk as they take $50 on the card as a security deposit and hold it until check out. I ran out of money on the card because they held the security deposit even though nothing was charged to the room. Best to use a credit card for the deposit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast,clean,friendly staff,location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walk to everything, hire bikes from Dunedin cyclery right next door, we paid $20 for the day,great. Dine at Alfresco, great mash and fried chicken.
Park up and walk to bars,restaurants and marina. Perfect for a short break to experience little town big heart America. Hire bikes and leave the car behind, only down is nearest beach is Honeymoon island but hey can't have everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Would stay again

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I was there due the close proximity to Baycare Alliant hospital. Not for vacation. VERY nice breakfast bar. Best I've seen for this level of hotel. 2/5 climate control. Old fashion unit. Loud. Dramatic temp swings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value - great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Business Trip: clean comfortable hotel in great location for central Dunedin with friendly helpful staff. Basic buffet style breakfast in line with price of room but all fresh and tasty and no complaints. Did not have time to take advantage of heated pool / hot tub or small gym but would recommend this hotel as good value for money with plenty of good bars and restaurants within easy walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zephyrhills, Fl

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Condition of bed pillows
Location: Honeymoon state park is just down the road
We were not able to adjust the AC in the room, sign on unit said to call desk. The pillows smelled like dirty socks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very nice hotel near the beach.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and welcoming. I would feel comfortable staying here if I were traveling alone.
Location: Close to restaurants and shops.
Enjoyed checking out all the shops an restaurants just down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia , Pa

Close to the heart of Dunedin

Posted Aug 6, 2017
I would return to the hotel and area again. The only draw back was the sound of the air conditioning unit in the room. It was loud.
5 out of 5
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels