Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Cute bed and breakfast

Posted May 24, 2016 on Wotif
We revisited the Hulmes as I love the cats. Last time we were in the main building which was warm and welcoming not so much in the other building that we were in this time. The entrance really needs attention the concrete is uneven and wobbly and dark at night. I was petrified at as I had a really bad knee and it was hard to walk on I would go back as the staff are nice and the dining area is lovely but I would request the main building
5 out of 5
by DI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved to Victorian Room I had. Amazing decor.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Wotif
The staff were great. Very friendly and helpful. The room was amazing. I felt like I had stepped back in time and was staying in an English mansion.
5 out of 5
by Janet from London

Lovely B&B centrally located

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely B&B. The room was spacious and comfortable. We stayed for 2 nights and had to switch rooms, which was not a problem. The first room was on the ground level and would have benefitted from net curtains. The second room was upstairs and needed new curtains. Both rooms had shared bathrooms which needed some refurbishing. Could have done with a separate toilet. Very good wifi and an excellent breakfast. Zina was an excellent host.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Nice private Motel to stay for one Night. Breakfast was included and overnight, I could left my car right in front of the Motel's door without any costs. Employees were very nice and could answer all of my questions very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Very pleasant experience

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: very homey place to stay.
Cons: note that you may need to share bathroom with other guests.
Location: handy. heaps of restaurants in walking distance.
Homey place for stay. loved the room, bedding and interior design of the house as a whole. staff are very friendly, including the ginger cat Jimmy. we together had a lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Tamsin from Auckland

Lovely cats, great location.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very comfortable stay at Hulmes Court. Loved the cats. great location, close to the Octagon. Nice breakfast provided, even an option of soy milk.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Christchurch

Well done

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good service , great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Wotif
Welcoming. Very comfortable room. Lovely breakfast. Would definitely use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to distinguish Hulmes Court from a hostel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The floors did not creak or squeak.
Cons: Be available for guests arriving during opening hours. I arrived and was unable to enter the hotel because hotel operator or receptionist was away.
Location: The Hulmes Court is in the town of Dunedin.
It's called a hotel, yet there is a common kitchen area where guests are preparing their own meals.