Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for our short stay in Dunedin comfortable

Posted May 20, 2017
comfortable good facilities in cabins not to far from town easy to find
5 out of 5
by Zara

Family stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I had a lovely 2 night stay with our two pre-school kids in one of the large cabins. It was great to have a fridge and basic crockery and cutlery in the cabin. Kettle as well would have been even better. The kids loved the trampoline and other playground items. Kitchen was clean and reasonably well stocked. Boiling water on tap and dishwashing liquid dispensers a nice touch. Bathrooms clean too. Shower with a 14mth old would have been easier and less of a juggle with a family area, as some other holiday parks have. Also would have been good in evening to have some separation in cabin between sleeping and living area and / or low lighting options as we basically had to go to bed v early when the kids did as lights were all or nothing and cabin undivided. But these are suggestions to improve specifically for families rather than criticisms. Our elder son is keen to return...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Basic and cheap

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The price and the quiet.
Cons: Larger showers and doors on them rather than gross curtains than flapped on you.
All we wanted was a bed and a shower for the night at minimal cost so this was value for money. The beds were comfortable, the showers hot and the venue quiet. A great place for a stopover on the cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia, NSW

Get what you pay for

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We stayed in a little cabin for $55. Includes a bunk bed with a queen and single arrangement and a small fridge, table and chairs. This was fine for a holiday park- we also paid for linen, although wasn't sure how clean it was. Bathroom was shared. Little outdated and a typical holiday park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm but basic facilities.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We travelled with a toddler. No microwave, face cloths, & slim shower space meant we needed to innovate. For the price we paid, the facilities were basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Disappointing Studio Accommodation

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location, bush walks and surrounding nature. No car parking problems.
Cons: Studio 4 price, for what it is, should be reduced in price and insulation carried out along with improved heating.
Location: Good area for local bush walks - not far for drive to city. No restaurants close by.
Stayed previously in a studio unit which was good, as I liked the area I booked a studio again expecting same at premium cost of I paid but on checking in I was allocated to Studio 4, a converted cabin and not the same standard as Studio 7 I previously had. On requesting change I was told more or less hard luck and despite my earlier booking it was first come first served. Studio 4 is uncomfortable, not insulated and only has a small single fan heater for heating a large space, day temperature was around 9 C while I was there. Bed did have electric blankets which were needed. The studio 4 was not worth the premium price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Dunedin city

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Lastminute
Clean and comfortable, friendly staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice & Clean Room

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The room we stayes in is very clean & comfy. Even the bed have warmers..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little cabin surrounded by trees just outside of the main part of town. Comfy beds and decent wifi. Only issue was with the stove top. No matter how low we had it it still was burning our food...Use the grill instead
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Good facilities a little dated but clean and tidy .