Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cons: heater could work better
room was very clean and staf were very friendly, enjoyed my stay..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel and friendly staff,sky tv at hotel to watch the rugby.Good meals as well.Motel room was ok for two people with a heat pump.Good shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great comfort for the price

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
Affordable accommodation with clean, tidy and easily accessible ammenities. Friendly staff, and a stone throw from your room to the bar with cheap counter meals
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was awful, toilet didn't flush, lights didn't work, drunks around, no Sky in the rooms, never again.
4 out of 5
by Debbie from Taupo

Fabulous service

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We went with a group of 10 to the AB's test & had a fabulous weekend - the pub was friendly & the hosts were very accomodating. All our group felt the same way :) If we come back to Duna's we will definitely go back there to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff with adequate cheap accommodation

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to beach, friendly staff, great to pop over to the bar and watch the test match.
Cons: As stated above
I enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. I stayed two nights and have a few grizzles: no one made up my room after night one. Maybe they have Sundays off, or maybe it was an oversight. Also some dishwashing stuff would be handy seems they provide dishes? knives & forks etc. And it was annoying that people kept parking in my carpark that was conveniently right in front of my room.
4 out of 5
by Gavin from Auckland

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Shower good, bed good, good location,ticked all boxes for economic cost hotel