Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location in relation to the large city venues

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: Internet connection
Location: Close to conference centres, shopping and convenient proximity to big super market
All good but had problems with WiFi and couldn't complete my 'home work' due to no internet connection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to everything

Posted May 6, 2017
Great central hotel, with comfy clean beds. Bathroom had great facilities. Helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Martin

Great central location

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Quest is in a great location, park your car while you stay then you are able to walk to the main shopping area, bars, restaurants, supermarkets,museums. Reception staff was excellent, we were offered a deal where we paid $25 extra and received, late check out of uptown 11am, car parking - normally $12.50 per night which is secured and a box of chocolates, so only really $12.50 extra) when you deduct the car parking and we were up graded too into a far better room, well worth the extra). There is a kitchen where you can cook a light meal and breakfast, a dishwasher, washing machine, tumble drier. a TV with Premier movie channel, tv in bedroom too, picture quality was good. We had a good nights sleep and did not wake up, which is good to say the hotel is right in the centre and with the hospital (helicopters sometimes fly in and out) is within walking distance to. the bathroom - around the bath is really in need of resealing around the tub, water pressure for the shower was very good. I prefer better brand coffee's, tea's and prefer trim milk but there were basic's there including blue top fresh milk. The room was clean and tidy. Free daily newspaper at reception. I did have a reaction to the washing powder which was supplied (only saying if you plan to use and are able to be prepared - I would have preferred not to have used any powder at all rather than have a reaction, just never thought as I do not really react to different washing powders, so be aware if you do).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Good hotel very close to city. Room good Supermarkets near as are restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Good position.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: The location is walking distance to Railway Station and restaurants.
The floor was sticky in the kitchen area. Had wash saucepans, cutlery, crockery and kitchen utensils before using them because still had food particles from previous people who stayed in the apartment. So did not use all of the above and placed them back in the cupboards dirty. Will not recommend the Quest in Dunedin to anybody because of our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kazakhstan

Comfortable apartments at the city centre

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Well located cozy comfortable apartments at the city centre. Home away from home. All major sights are nearby: magnificent Dunedin railway station, Octagon, Cadbury factory, museums etc. New World and Countdown shopping centres are also within 3 min walk. Staff were very helpful. Bear in mind reception is closed in the evening and night - if you arrive late just notify them. Other than that a very nice place. Really enjoyed my time at the end of the world! Thanks!
4 out of 5
by Faye

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
You had the wrong phone number on the booking paper. You also said the office closed at 7pm. this is not correct. as I tried to contact the hotel to advise I would be arriving later than 7pm. I was concerned as to whether or not I could check in. As you had the wrong phone number I was unable to contact the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Good stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good location quite central to shops, buses and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uralla, NSW Australia

Close to Tourist Attractions and Dinning

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Wotif
Well located to tourist attraction (Cadbury Factory, Speights Brewery, Museum, The Railway Station etc etc)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was not so good. From the non-existant reception due to reduced hours on the weekend to not having anywhere to put the soap (other than the floor) in the shower. We did appreciate the room service staff who were bright and chatty and quite efficient.