Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Street noise

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: location. amenities.
Cons: sound proofing from the street. Double or bigger beds
Location: shops, bars, cafes, railway station, rugby stadium, 2x breweries with tap rooms and cafes. Busses. Esay shot to beaches. Walk to Moana pools, gardens
A nice hotel, handy to everything. Good staff. Unfortunately the street noise until 03:00am was terrible. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if the only option was a street facing room. I have stayed here before in a harbour side room which was great. Another thing was the 2 beds which were really just king single rather than doubles. They weren't comfortable for 2 people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

街の中心地にある便利なホテル

Posted Jul 21, 2016
街の中心にあり、レストランやカフェ、コンビニ、酒屋など全てが近くにあります。 私たちはスーパーラグビーを見にダニーデンに行きましたが、ホテルからスタジアムまでは歩いて20分ちょっとでした。 ホテルのすぐ隣には朝から夜中までやっているカフェ&バーがありオススメです。 観光するのにもスパイツのビール工場やキャドバリーのチョコレート工場まで歩いて数分だし、ワイルドライフツアーなどもホテルまで送迎があります。 ダニーデン駅も歩いて数分です。 部屋にバスタブはありませんが、とても清潔で、真冬でしたがヒーターもよくきいて暖かく過ごせました。 コインランドリーもあります。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Central with all the amenities

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Big room, great central location and free wireless
Location: 2 minute walk and your in the Octagon, so lots of restaurants and bars
Very nice hotel, 1970's looking from the outside but very appointed inside. Big rooms, free internet and central. Friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bundaberg

Nice and comfy

Posted Jul 5, 2016
A nice hotel that is central and close to the Octagon restaurants. The room itself was good, a little old fashioned, but nice and comfy enough. The friendly and warm staff were also a highlight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Great hotel close to the centre. Modern room and very comfy bed! Staff really pleasant and yummy breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Handy to all Dunedin necessities

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Close to the Octagon, plenty of space in our room. Clean and tidy.
Cons: New heating system!
Location: Walked to lunch and dinner each day, movies and mini-mart close by and We walked to the Cadbury factory also.
Nice hotel - very handy to all amenities including a mini-mart on the same block which was handy when I came down with a migraine in the Middle of the night. Room is spacious and clean. Only negative was only heating system is a small wall heater so it took a long time for the room to warm up. Staff were great except we tried to check in early (1pm) after an early morning flight and I had a tired 8 year old with me and reception wouldn't even check if my room was ready, let alone oblige. They told us to wait on the couch in the lobby so I was unimpressed with the lack of customer service. Room service was pretty poor - expensive for what you get and very small portion sizes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel downtown close to City Center

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: convenient to Dunedin city center
Cons: basic hotel, could offer more amenities
Location: restaurants and shopping, central location
Clean basic hotel. Simple room, basic amenities...no air conditioning, only heat. On main street for restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by Goh from Singapore

Super comfy rooms & amenities & great location

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended, excellent room amenities & Super clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location and the comfort level. We also liked the fact that there was a wall heater in our room rather than air conditioning.
Cons: Possibly more staff on the desk at the busy morning check out time. it's a long wait when there are a number of people there all at the same time.
This is a great hotel to stay in. It is centrallly and conveniently located and while it is on the main strreet, it is very quiet with no street noise.The beds and bedding are extremely comfortable. The valet parking is an excellent idea and a very affordable option. We didn't use the restaurant, but all other facilities met our expectations. Staff were friendly and helpful. The chairs were comfortable and there was enough space to enjoy a 3-4 day stay without feeling cramped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to sightseeing, groceries, dining. A good choice to stay in this hotel! Staff is very helpful and efficiency .