Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, perfect location.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Stayed in new wing. Bed great, bathroom great, had sink, microwave, cutlery, plates etc. Big screen tv and balcony. Best hotel I stayed in NZ.
Cons: I had a parking spot but they are limited.
Location: Great location in centre of town
Received a complimentary upgrade, room was excellent, exceeded expectations. Staff extremely helpful. Would definitely stay here if in Dunedin again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good place to stay in Dunedin

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, pleasant staff.
Cons: Auto lighting in the bathroom is a bit of a shock if you need to use at night.
Location: Close to Octagon. Cadbury's world just accross the road.
Hotel is well located to the centre of Dunedin and in working distance of many attractions. Accommodation is new and facilities are excellent - had kitchen unit which gives flexibility. Beds were twin doubles would have preferred King - some of the rooms do have that configuration though so is luck of the draw. Restaurant was reasonable but not outstanding in terms of menu selection and cost. Parking is first in first served so if have a vehicle it can be tricky at times. Caters to bus groups so avoid times when they are in the restaurant as slows service. All in all a good well priced hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and rundown

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Highlight was leaving the place. Front desk staff though were very nice
Cons: Seems all the money went into the entrance. Rooms were shabby but in fairness you get what you pay for. They charged additional $10 just to park there...
Location: Good location and easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Fanastic hotle, best I have seen in Duniden

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: New, had every thing I needed. Staff were helpfull did everything they could for you.
Cons: The sensor light in the bathroom was a little annoying when in the shower
Location: Central
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hosts

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Service was great and helpful staff. Easy place to find also
Cons: Overall everything was great If I was fussy I would have liked softer towels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Nice hotel, very handy to the City

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Perhaps air con for the warmer days. it was very warm when we arrived and the room was hot,
Location: Railway Station, Shops, Bars, Restaurants.
This Hotel is centrally located, easy walking distance to shopping, Railway Station and Bars and Restaurants. I would recommend this hotel for staying in. we stayed 2 nights and it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lititz, PA

Great location, not much parking

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a perfect location in downtown Dunedin. Close to all shopping/dining and main square and train station. Construction in late August 2016 made parking almost impossible. Not sure how that will improve after construction. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Z.

Great Value. Good Location.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: We were revisiting our past as we used to frequent The Victoria Tavern in the 1970s
Cons: Would have liked to have been informed about construction going on outside hotel as we had a little difficulty in gaining access to reception area.
Location: Hotel is in Central Dunedin close to Cadbury World and Dunedin Railway Station ( Farmers' Market on Saturday mornings)
Had some difficulty locating entrance to Reception as construction of new accommodation was in progress.Room was clean and pleasant pleasant. Hotel is handy to central Dunedin. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice and central.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Wotif
It was only for a night but it was perfect for what we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was relatively cheap!
4 out of 5
by Zelda from Mid Canterbury

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Kitchenette facilities could be upgraded to include microwave and toaster