Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I found the hotel cold and very noisy

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I did not enjoy this stay, I was beside the old fashioned lift and it was so noisy every time some one come up the heavy metal door would slam it was awful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to city centre. Very tired.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Small rooms. Mould on bathroom ceiling. Bed on wheels?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHRIISTCHURCH

GOOD HOTEL CLOSE ALL AMENITIES

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF
Cons: CAR PARKING
Location: IT IS THE MIDDLE OF TOWN YOU CAN WALK TO MOST THINGS
WAS A WELL PRICED HOTEL ADEQUATE FACILITIES GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland down for a few days

Right in the center of town. Short walk to the Oct

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The staff Condition of the room Central City location
Cons: Its a very old hotel so its what you would expect design wise.
Location: Short walk anywhere in the city.
Found the hotel staff to be super helpful and listened. Always at the desk or not far away. Room was serviced and very clean and tidy. Bed made and tea / coffee filled up again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

The lobby looks great

Posted Jul 2, 2016
When I walked in to the reception area I thought "wow this is nice". The staff were very helpful and welcoming but the room was very small. The bed was very comfortable and the room had more than enough heating, there was no chance of being cold. The bathroom was not ventilated at all from what I could tell and the walls would be dripping with condensation after a hot shower. It is an old building and the price was very reasonable for what you get. It's very close to the centre of town which makes a lot of the attractions within easy walking distance. Parking is available but it's off site (5 min walk) and located down a very narrow alley, I'm talking centimetres of clearance on a Hyundai Sana Fe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
飯店的外觀、電梯都還算蠻有特色的,房間整齊舒適,空間與裝潢也OK,不過沒有附停車場,如果沒有在附近找到停車位會蠻不方便的。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with quiet ambiance

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Old world elegance with modern facitilites
Cons: Very small issues re bathroom and beds on castors but no locking mechanism so kept moving everywhere!
Location: About 3 blocks to Octagon but several good cafes closer and handy to Casino as well. Was short walk to Otago early settlers museum etc
Stayed 4 nights was very adequate accommodation with pleasant service and people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
great staff very friendly, a lovely walk into town close to all things you will need on your stay in dunedin :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than Adequate

Posted May 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Price and it met all of my needs.
Cons: I did not have the full breakfast. It did not look inviting. The food was open and exposed. It could have been sitting there for a while and was expen
Friendly staff, good location, clean and tidy rooms. There was a heater in the room that was fine. It may be that an electric blanket could be put on the beds. It may be a little more efficient from a cost perspective rather than having to leave a heater on for extended periods.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted May 26, 2016
Only stayed one night, so no big issue. Lots of transfer noise from adjoining and above rooms - at least you knew there were other guests. Parking was arranged, but meant few minutes walk back to hotel, thankfully no rain, wind or snow so was a nice walk.