Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by bernie

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were well looked after,breakfast was enjoyable. We found the rooms too hot and even with windows open and all heating turned off it was very uncomfortable given the country was experiencing some sunshine and warmth for a change.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Catonsville, MD

Irish vacation

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay while on my Irish vacation. Excellent breakfast was included with the stay. Would not hesitate in staying at this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful small hotel, locally owned, in a great in-town location. Newly updated room was lovely, staff was terrific and helpful, and the food in the bar was very good. Over the top good was the breakfast in the in-house cafe!
5 out of 5
by Jessica from NC

Warm fires and great views

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here off-season so there weren't many people in the town, much less the hotel but all the staff were great and the hotel was very inviting. Loved the fireplaces and the location looking out on the bay.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Peterborough

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly, informal, rural hotel in a lovely spot.
5 out of 5
by Deirdre W.

Lovely Winter Break

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Ebookers
Really enjoyed our one night. Dinner and Breakfast. Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by Angela from Belfast

Beautiful

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Just lovely. Great lounge area with an open fire . Lovely breakfast. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Overgaard, AZ

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Arnold's is a wonderful hotel. It is right across the street from the "strand" (aka waterfront) and is the BEST place to stay in the northwest coastal region of Ireland. The people are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. It is located on the "main" street through town (there is only one street) but is still a quiet, restful place to stay. The room was very clean and convenient for me as I am handicapped. I just can't say enough nice things about Arnold's!
4 out of 5
by William from Riverside California

a pleasant stay

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great value staff wonderful
5 out of 5
by Neil from Holywood co down

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed a few times before the staff were great hope to see you again